Nordstern

Nordstern is situated just 200 metres from the Baltic Sea – in Geltinger Bay, high on the northeastern coast of Schleswig-Holstein. A former stable dating back to 1740, the building can be found on the grounds of an old farmstead and has been converted into a semi-detached house containing two holiday homes. It was extensively renovated, given a wooden façade, and fitted with large panoramic windows that offer views far out over the Baltic coastline.

Nordstern 1 and Nordstern 2 have similar layouts: the ground floor features an open living room with a kitchen, dining area and sitting area; in the attic there are two bedrooms and a bathroom. The interiors contain a combination of modern furniture and vintage pieces and the colour scheme in natural tones ensures a relaxed ambience.

On the south-facing terraces and throughout the expansive property, which also includes a small forest, there are many beautiful outdoor seating areas. For anyone who wants to sit directly by the water, you can reach the pristine beach in five minutes on foot.


What to do

Enjoy the coastal atmosphere at the private beach with a view out to Denmark and the Geltinger Birk nature reserve, enjoy the surrounding nature (forest, meadow, cornfields, canola fields, moors, and the forest on the property itself), hiking (through the moors, lagoon landscapes of Geltinger Birk, and along the beach), the Baltic Sea cycle route runs directly by the house, kite spots in the immediate vicinity in Habernis, sailing + a marina, surfing and stand-up paddle boarding at the beach. Cooking courses with an Italian cook can be organised on request.

Why we like this house

Casual living, plenty of nature and a private beach. The two homes and the large property offer a lot of free space – ideal for families.

This house is great for

Families and couples, holidays with two families, also suitable for larger groups (e.g. yoga retreats).


Details of the property

Region/Town: DE – Germany, Schleswig-Holstein, Flensburg/Kappeln, Gelting Bay

Name: Nordstern

Scenery: Secluded location with direct seaview, 200 m to the private beach

Accommodation: House, Apartment

Number of guests: 4-6 guests in 2 houses

Architecture: Modern, Historical

Completed: 2017

Design: Susan Rüschoff Architekten, Hamburg


0 Comments

Zu diesem Objekt gibt es bisher keine Kommentare. Machen Sie den Anfang und beurteilen Sie Ihren Besuch.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Nordstern

Nur 200 Meter vom Ostseestrand entfernt liegt das Haus Nordstern in der Geltinger Bucht hoch im Norden von Schleswig Holstein. Auf dem Gelände eines alten Hofes wurde das ehemalige Stallgebäude von 1740 in ein Doppelhaus mit zwei Ferienunterkünften umgewandelt. Das Gebäude wurde umfassend saniert, mit einer Holzfassade versehen und mit großen Panoramafenstern bestückt, die weite Ausblicke bis hin zur Ostsee ermöglichen. 

Nordstern 1 und Nordstern 2 haben ähnliche Grundrisse: Im Erdgeschoss gibt es ein offenen Wohnraum mit Küche, Essplatz und Sitzecke; im Dachgeschoss liegen zwei Schlafzimmer und das Bad. Die Einrichtung aus modernen Möbeln und Vintage-Stücken und die Farbgestaltung in Naturtönen vermittelt ein entspanntes Ambiente. 

Auf den nach Süden ausgerichteten Terrassen und auf dem weitläufigen Grundstück, zu dem auch ein kleines Wäldchen gehört, finden sich viele schöne Sitzplätze im Freien. Wer direkt am Wasser sitzen möchte, erreicht den ursprünglichen Strand in fünf Gehminuten.


Aktivitäten

Strandatmosphäre genießen am privatem Strandabschnitt mit Weitsicht in Richtung Dänemark und Geltinger Birk, die Natur in der der Umgebung genießen (Wald, Wiese, Kornfelder, Rapsfelder, Moorlandschaft, Waldfläche auf eigenem Grundstück), Wandern (Moorlandschaften, Lagunenlandschaften in der Geltinger Birk, Strandwanderungen), die Fahrrad-Ostseeroute verläuft direkt am Haus, Kite-Spots in unmittelbarer Nähe in Habernis, Segel-+ Jachthafen, Surfmöglichkeit und SUP direkt am Strand. Auf Wunsch können Kochkurse mit einem italienischen Koch organisiert werden.

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Lässiges Wohnen, viel Natur und ein eigener Strand. Die Häuser und das große Grundstück bieten viel Freiraum und sind daher ideal für Familien.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Familien und Paar, Urlaub mit zwei Familien, auch gut für Gruppen geeignet (z.B. Yoga-Workshops).

Gastgeber

Besitzer Foto

dfsdfsdfd


Details zum Objekt

Ort: DE - Deutschland, Schleswig-Holstein, Geltinger Bucht bei Flensburg/Kappeln

Name: Nordstern

Lage: Alleinlage mit direktem Meerblick, 200 m zum privaten Strandabschnitt

Typ: Haus, Apartment

Personenanzahl: 4-6 Personen pro Haus

Architektur: modern, historisch

Fertigstellung: 2017

Design: Susan Rüschoff Architekten, Hamburg

Veröffentlicht: 1

Besonderheiten: 4

Auszeichnungen: 3

Preis: 2


0 Kommentare

Zu diesem Objekt gibt es bisher keine Kommentare. Machen Sie den Anfang und beurteilen Sie Ihren Besuch.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.