Obersteinerhof

Idyllic farm life and modern alpine living go hand in hand at the Obersteiner Hof in South Tyrol. In this 600-year-old farmhouse, set in a sunny panoramic position on the Rittner plateau, you can enjoy a holiday amidst nature in apartments with a modern flair. The three holiday apartments each extend over two levels: they offer spacious open combined kitchen/living-rooms with large panoramic windows and south-facing balconies on the lower level, and cosy stone pinewood bedrooms under the roof. Their connection to the region is reflected in the use of local materials and modern South Tyrolean design, rather than traditional rustic décor. The wood used to make the furniture was sourced from the nearby forest and were carved by a local carpenter, while the bathrooms feature South Tyrolean porphyry stone.

Your hosts, Eva Schweigkofler and Armin Demetz, are the 4th generation to run the farm. Holiday guests are invited to experience life on the farm, where alpine cattle graze and vegetables are grown. Fresh bread is included in the price. Breakfast is available on request and can be enjoyed in the quaint old parlour or on the sun terrace.


What to do

Hiking, cycling, various excursion destinations (e.g. earth pyramids, Wolfsburg lake, bee museum, the Rittner Bahnl), winter hiking, skiing on the Rittner Horn.

Why we like this house

A traditional farm with new ideas! Holidays on a farm that won’t just appeal to children, but design-oriented adults too. 

This house is great for

Families – but guests without children will also feel right at home.

Host

Besitzer Foto

Eva Scheigkofler and Armin Demetz are the 4th generation to manage the Obersteinerhof and have carefully, thoughtfully, and with a keen eye for aesthetics, brought it into the present. Their vision: a life close to nature. A simple, reduced existence. And the joy of knowing what really matters: experiencing happiness anew each day.


Details of the property

Region/Town: IT – Italy, South Tyrol, Bolzano, Klobenstein

Name: Obersteinerhof

Scenery: In a sunny panoramic position on the Rittner high plateau

Accommodation: B&B, Apartment

Number of guests: 2 apartments for max. 5 and 1 apartment for max. 3 guests

Architecture: Old & new

Completed: 2018

Design: rualurban, Bozen


0 Comments

There are no comments for this property yet. Get started and judge your visit.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Obersteinerhof

Bauernhofidylle und modernes alpines Wohnen gehen in dem Südtiroler Obersteiner Hof Hand in Hand. In dem in sonniger Aussichtslage auf dem Rittner Hochplateau gelegenen 600 Jahre alten Hof  verbringt man einen naturnahen Urlaub in Wohnungen mit modernem Ambiente. Die drei Ferienwohnungen erstrecken sich jeweils über zwei Ebenen: Sie haben großzügige offene Wohnküchen mit großem Panoramafenster und Südbalkon in der unteren Ebene und heimelige Zirbenholz-Schlafzimmer unter dem Dach. Statt mit rustikalem Dekor zeigt sich die Verbundenheit mit der Region in der Verwendung von lokalen Materialien und jungen Südtiroler Design. Das Holz der Einrichtung stammt aus dem eigenen Wald, in den Bäden wurde Südtiroler Porphyr verlegt, die Massivholzmöbel wurden von einem Tischler gefertigt.

Die Gastgeber Eva Schweigkofler und Armin Demetz führen den Hof in 4. Generation. Urlaubsgäste sind dazu eingeladen, das Leben auf dem Hof, in dem Hochlandrinder gehalten werden und Gemüse angebaut wird, mitzuerleben. Der Brötchenservice ist im Preis inbegriffen. Frühstück kann hinzugebucht werden und wird in der urigen alten Stube oder auf der Sonnenterrasse eingenommen.


Aktivitäten

Wandern, Radfahren, diverse Ausflugsziele (z.B. Erdpyramiden, Wolfsburger See, Bienenmuseum, das Rittner Bahnl), Winterwandern, Skifahren am Rittner Horn.

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Ein alter Hof mit neuen Ideen! Urlaub auf dem Bauernhof, der nicht nur Kindern, sondern auch design-affinen Erwachsenen gefällt. 

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Der Hof eignet sich ideal für für Familien, aber auch Gäste ohne Kinder werden sich hier wohlfühlen.

Gastgeber

Besitzer Foto

Eva Scheigkofler und Armin Demetz führen den Obersteinerhof bereits in der 4. Generation und haben ihn behutsam, mit viel Passion und Sinn für Ästhetik in der Gegenwart angesiedelt. Ihre Vision: Ein naturnahes Leben. Ein einfaches, reduziertes Sein. Und die Freude über die Erkenntnis, was wesentlich ist, um Tag für Tag aufs Neue Glück zu erfahren.


Details zum Objekt

Ort: IT - Italien, Südtirol, Klobenstein

Name: Obersteinerhof

Lage: In sonniger Aussichtslage auf dem Rittner Hochplateau

Typ: B&B, Apartment

Personenanzahl: 2 Wohnungen für max. 5 und 1 Wohnung für max. 3 Gäste

Architektur: alt & neu

Fertigstellung: 2018

Design: rualurban, Bozen


0 Kommentare

Zu diesem Objekt gibt es bisher keine Kommentare. Machen Sie den Anfang und beurteilen Sie Ihren Besuch.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.