Houses

Designed by architects for travel enthusiasts: Our curated collection of outstanding holiday accomodations – also via map. Do you already know our new entry?

Find unusual places and locations – for workshops, team events, meetings, yoga retreats or private festivities.

Magazine

Take a look behind the scenes in sections such as Homestories and Insights, visit hosts or read Positions on current topics.

Shop

URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR is Europe’s leading online portal for architecturally outstanding holiday homes. We’ve published a series of award-winning books – available in bookshops or directly in our online shop.

About us

What we do: A special network for special houses.

How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work?

How to find your vacation home with UA and where to book it.

Become a partner

Does your house fit in with UA? Time to get to know each other!

Newsletter

We regularly write exciting, interesting newsletters that are worth reading. You haven’t subscribed yet?


Houses

Designed by architects for travel enthusiasts: Our curated collection of outstanding holiday accomodations – also via map. Do you already know our new entry?

Spaces

Find unusual places and locations – for workshops, team events, meetings, yoga retreats or private festivities.

Magazine

Take a look behind the scenes in sections such as Homestories and Insights, visit hosts or read Positions on current topics.

Newsletter

Sign up for our newsletter now.

VA House

VA House

A wooden rock, an oversized roof or a barn after all? Situated on the hillside of Weiler, a small, tranquil village just 20 minutes from Bregenz and Lake Constance, the holiday home blends into the charming landscape with its traditional houses and farms in a way that is both unusual and perfectly natural. The enriching diversity of the four-country region served as inspiration, ranging from the varied nature, mountains and waters to the architecture and culture.

From the outside, a huge pointed roof with façades that are inclined at different angles opens up unusual spatial structures on the inside, which flow into large glass façades at both ends and fill the house with natural light. At the same time, the combination of wood, concrete and glass creates a seamless connection between the interior and exterior areas. Every detail has been carefully thought through and realised to create a harmonious unity between the surroundings and the architecture, which repeatedly evokes alpine associations.

The holiday home adapts to the topography of the slope over two floors and three terraces and offers space for a total of six people. On the ground floor are two of the double bedrooms, each with its own terrace area, a shower room with infrared sauna and a utility room. The third bedroom with en suite bathroom and free-standing bathtub with panoramic mountain views is located on the upper floor and leads beyond the staircase into the spacious living area with open-plan kitchen, dining table and panoramic lounge with fireplace. Here, too, the living area opens out onto a sun terrace with wonderful views of the Swiss mountains. The furniture is likewise kept simple and the colours match the natural surroundings and their blooming highlights. Minimalism in a very special shape with plenty of feel-good atmosphere.

What to do

Hiking, e.g. on the local mountain Hohe Kugel, or walks through the region's vineyards, cycling, swimming and water sports on Lake Constance, skiing, cross-country skiing, tobogganing and ice skating in winter, mini golf and tennis, exciting architecture, numerous museums and exhibitions as well as cultural festivals in Bregenz, Dornbirn, Hohenems and Feldkirch, regional cuisine and wine tastings

Why we like this house

A literally quirky house in beautiful natural surroundings that opens up unusual perspectives for its guests.

This house is great for

Architecture lovers, hikers and those longing for relaxation

Sustainability

Regional energy supply, e-charging station at the house, public transport: by train to Klaus, then continue by bus to Weiler


VA House
VA House
VA House
VA House
VA House
VA House
VA House
VA House
VA House
VA House
VA House
VA House
VA House
VA House
VA House
VA House
VA House

Details

Region AT – Austria, Vorarlberg, Weiler
Name VA House
Scenery On a hillside on the edge of the village, surrounded by greenery but only 20 minutes from Bregenz and Lake Constance
Number of guests Max. 6 in 3 double rooms
Completed 2024
Design Sebastian Büscher, Gütersloh
Architecture Modern
Accomodation House
Criteria 1-6 (house/apartment), Family, Garden, Hiking, Lake/river, Mountains, Skiing, Wine, EV-charging station, No car needed
www.va-house.com

Availability calendar

The calendar shows the current availability of the accommodation. On days with white background the accommodation is still available. On days with dark gray background the accommodation is not available.

Request/Booking

www.va-house.com

0 Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
For booking enquiries, please contact the respective accommodation. How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work? Read our FAQ.

Häuser

Von Architekt:innen für Reisefans entworfen: Unsere kuratierte Sammlung hochwertiger Feriendomizile – auch via Karte. Kennen Sie schon unseren Neuzugang?

Außergewöhnliche Orte und Locations finden – für Workshops, Teamevents, Meetings, Yoga-Retreats oder private Feiern.

Magazin

In Rubriken wie Homestories und Insights hinter die Häuser blicken, Gastgeber:innen besuchen oder Positionen zu aktuellen Themen lesen.

Shop

URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR ist das führende Webportal für architektonisch beispielgebende Ferienhäuser. Wir geben auch preisgekrönten Coffeetable-Bücher heraus – diese sind im Buchhandel erhältlich und in unserem Shop.

Über uns

Was wir machen: ein besonderes Netzwerk für besondere Häuser.

Wie funktioniert Urlaubsarchitektur?

Wie Sie mit Urlaubsarchitektur Ihr Feriendomizil finden und wo Sie es buchen können.

Partner werden

Ihr Haus passt zu Urlaubsarchitektur? Zeit, dass wir uns kennenlernen!

Newsletter

Jetzt für unseren Newsletter anmelden.


Häuser

Von Architekt:innen für Reisefans entworfen: Unsere kuratierte Sammlung hochwertiger Feriendomizile – auch via Karte. Kennen Sie schon unseren Neuzugang?

Spaces

Außergewöhnliche Orte und Locations finden – für Workshops, Teamevents, Meetings, Yoga-Retreats oder private Feiern.

Magazin

In Rubriken wie Homestories und Insights hinter die Häuser blicken, Gastgeber:innen besuchen oder Positionen zu aktuellen Themen lesen.

Newsletter

Jetzt für unseren Newsletter anmelden.

VA House

VA House

Ein hölzerner Fels, ein überdimensionales Dach oder doch eine Scheune? Am Hang von Weiler gelegen, einem kleinen beschaulichen Örtchen nur 20 Minuten von Bregenz und dem Bodensee entfernt, fügt sich das Ferienhaus so außergewöhnlich wie selbstverständlich in die liebliche Landschaft mit ihren traditionellen Häusern und Höfen. Als Inspiration diente die besondere Vielfalt der Vierländerregion, die sich von der abwechslungsreichen Natur über die Berge und Gewässer bis zur Architektur und Kultur erstreckt.
Von außen ein riesiges Spitzdach mit teils unterschiedlich abgeschrägten Fassaden eröffnen sich im Inneren ungewöhnliche Raumstrukturen, die zu beiden Enden in großflächigen Glasfassaden münden und das Haus mit natürlichem Licht füllen. Gleichzeitig entsteht durch die Materialkombination aus Holz, Beton und Glas eine nahtlose Verbindung zwischen Innen- und Außenbereichen. Jedes Detail wurde sorgfältig durchdacht und umgesetzt, um eine harmonische Einheit zwischen Umgebung und Architektur zu schaffen, die immer wieder alpine Assoziationen hervorruft.
Das Ferienhaus passt sich über zwei Etagen und drei Terrassen der Topografie des Hangs an und bietet für insgesamt sechs Personen Platz. Im Erdgeschoss befinden sich zwei der Doppelzimmer mit jeweils eigenem Terrassenbereich, ein Duschbad mit Infrarot-Sauna sowie ein Hauswirtschaftsraum. Das dritte Schlafzimmer mit Bad en Suite und freistehender Badewanne mit Bergpanorama liegt eine Etage höher im Obergeschoss und geht jenseits des Treppenaufgangs fließend in den großzügigen Wohnbereich mit offener Küche, Esstisch und aussichtsreicher Lounge mit Kamin über. Auch hier öffnet sich der Wohnraum zu einer Sonnenterrasse mit wunderschönem Blick auf die Schweizer Berge. Auch das Mobiliar ist aufs Wesentliche reduziert und passt sich in seinen Farben der natürlichen Umgebung und ihren blühenden Highlights an. Minimalismus in besonderer Form mit maximaler Wohlfühlatmosphäre.

Was geht hier

Wandern, z. B. auf den Hausberg Hohe Kugel, oder Spaziergänge durch die Weinberge der Region, Radfahren, Baden und Wassersport am Bodensee, im Winter Skifahren, Langlaufen, Rodeln und Eislaufen, Minigolf und Tennis, spannende Architektur, zahlreiche Museen und Ausstellungen sowie Kulturfestivals in Bregenz, Dornbirn, Hohenems und Feldkirch, regionale Kulinarik und Weinproben

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Ein wortwörtlich schräges Haus in wunderschöner Natur, das seinen Gästen ungewöhnliche Perspektiven eröffnet.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Architekturliebhaber:innen, Wanderlustige und Erholungssehnsüchtige

Nachhaltigkeit

Regionale Energieversorgung, E-Ladestation am Haus, ÖPNV: mit dem Zug bis Klaus, dann weiter mit dem Bus nach Weiler


VA House
VA House
VA House
VA House
VA House
VA House
VA House
VA House
VA House
VA House
VA House
VA House
VA House
VA House
VA House
VA House
VA House

Details

Region AT - Österreich, Vorarlberg, Weiler
Name VA House
Lage In Hanglage am Dorfrand, mitten im Grünen aber nur 20 Minuten von Bregenz und dem Bodensee entfernt
Anzahl Gäste Max. 6 in 3 Doppelzimmern
Fertigstellung 2024
Design Sebastian Büscher, Gütersloh
Architektur modern
Unterkunft Haus
Kriterien 1-6 (Haus/Wohnung), Berge, Familie, Garten, See/Fluss, Skifahren, Wandern, Wein, E-Ladestation, Ohne Auto erreichbar
www.va-house.de

Verfügbarkeitskalender

Der Kalender zeigt die aktuelle Verfügbarkeit der Unterkunft an. An Tagen mit weißem Hintergrund ist die Unterkunft noch verfügbar. An Tagen mit dunkelgrauem Hintergrund ist die Unterkunft nicht verfügbar.

Anfrage/Buchung

www.va-house.de

0 Kommentare

Ihre E-Mailadresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Pflichtfelder sind mit einem * markiert
Bei Buchungsanfragen wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an die jeweiligen Vermieter. Wie funktioniert URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR? Lesen Sie unsere FAQ.