Voglen2

A house with a multiper personality: traditional on the outside, extravagant on the inside! An extraordinary mix of styles awaits guests in the Voglen2 holiday home—from Bavarian to Asian. The 17th century farmhouse, situated in a hamlet in the eastern Allgäu region, has been refurbished  for three years. The rooms, some of which have low ceilings, with old wooden windows and wooden panelling on the ceilings and walls, have retained their original character. Yet modern architectural elements show that the old building has clearly arrived in the present: a glass cube opens the barn floor to the outside and allows daylight to enter. Interior windows allow a view into the barn space from some of the rooms on the first floor of the 300-square-metre farmhouse.

Especially the furnishing with unusual details characterises the ambience of the house. The interior decoration is a wild mix of styles: traditional and modern, rustic and elegant, down to earth and extravagant, straight-lined and playful. In the kitchen, bright blue cupboard fronts are combined with old bricks. In the dining room, a historical tiled stove is accompanied by chairs and corner seat with a modern design. The living room (with floor window to the wine cellar) is an elegant salon rather than a farmhouse parlour. The three bedrooms with their patterned wallpaper and partly antique furniture radiate a great homeliness. The bathrooms are designed according to historical models with washbasin bases built of bricks and wooden bathtubs. The generous relaxation area with sauna and fitness equipment in the basement combines historical wood and stone elements with a decoration with Asian flair. The view from the windows relocates the house to the Allgäu: you can look across green meadows to the Zugspitze and Säuling mountains.


What to do

The house is located three kilometres east of Nesselwang on the German Alpine Road. The hamlet of Voglen can be reached via a road only residents are permitted to use. Walking, cycling and hiking trails into the nature and the mountains start directly at the house. Nesselwang offers a summer toboggan run, a mini golf course, an adventure swimming pool, restaurants and shops for daily needs. A 9-hole golf course, the climbing forests at Grünten Lake and in Pfronten-Kappel, and sights such as Neuschwanstein Castle are located in the immediate vicinity.

Why we like this house

A house that polarises with its wild journey through style worlds. It is surprising, unusual and quite quaint in an endearing way.

This house is great for

Families, holidays with friends, nature lovers, outdoor sports enthusiasts and those seeking relaxation.


Details of the property

Region/Town: DE – Germany, Bavaria, Allgäu, Nesselwang, Voglen

Name: Voglen2

Scenery: In a small hamlet in the eastern Allgäu region

Accommodation: House

Number of guests: Max. 6 in 3 bedrooms

Architecture: Old & new

Completed: 2020

Design: Martin Hofmann, Irsee


Availability calendar

The calendar displays the current availability of the accommodation. Days with a dark grey background are not available, while days in light grey or white are free for bookings.

0 Comments

There are no comments for this property yet. Get started and judge your visit.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Voglen2

merken

Ein Haus mit multiper Persönlichkeit: von außen traditionell, von innen extravagant! Ein wilder Stilmix erwartet die Gäste im Ferienhaus Voglen2 – von bayerisch bis asiatisch. Das in einem Weiler im Ostallgäu gelegene Bauernhaus aus dem 17. Jahrhundert wurde drei Jahre lang saniert. Die zum Teil niedrigen Räume mit alten Holzfenstern und Holzvertäfelungen an Decken und Wänden haben ihren ursprünglichen Charakter bewahrt. Doch moderne Architekturelemente zeigen, dass das alte Gebäude eindeutig in der Gegenwart angekommen ist: Ein Glaskubus öffnet die Tenne nach außen und versorgt sie mit Licht. Durch Innenfenster kann man von einigen Zimmern im ersten Stock des 300 qm großen Bauernhauses in den Scheunenraum blicken.

Insbesondere die Einrichtung mit ungewöhnlichen Details prägt das Ambiente des Hauses. Das Interieur ist ein wilder Stilmix: traditionell und modern, rustikal und elegant, bodenständig und extravagant, geradlinig und verspielt. In der Küche treffen knallblaue Schrankfronten auf alte Mauersteine. Im Esszimmer bekommt ein historischer Kachelofen Gesellschaft von Stühlen und Eckbank im modernen Design. Das Wohnzimmer (mit Bodenfenster zum Weinkeller) ist eher eleganter Salon als Bauernstube. Die drei Schlafzimmer mit ihren gemusterten Tapeten und zum Teil antikem Mobiliar strahlen warme Ruhe aus. Die Badezimmer sind nach historischem Vorbild gestaltet, mit Waschbeckenunterbauten aus Backsteinen und Holzzubern als Badewannen. Der im Keller gelegene großzügige Entspannungsbereich mit Sauna und Fitnessgerät verbindet historische Holz- und Steinelemente mit einer Dekoration mit Asia-Flair. Der Blick aus den Fenstern verortet das Haus dann wieder mitten im Allgäu: man sieht über grüne Wiesen auf die Zugspitze und den Säuling.

Was geht hier

Das Haus liegt drei Kilometer östlich von Nesselwang an der deutschen Alpenstraße. Der Weiler Voglen ist über eine nur für Anlieger zugelassene Straße erreichbar. Direkt vom Haus aus starten Spazier-, Rad- und Wanderwege in die Natur oder in die Berge. In Nesselwang: Sommerrodelbahn, Minigolfplatz, Erlebnisschwimmbad, Restaurants, Geschäfte für den täglichen Bedarf. Ein 9-Loch Golfplatz, der Kletterwald am Grüntensee und in Pfronten-Kappel, sowie Sehenswürdigkeiten wie das Schloss Neuschwanstein liegen in der nahen Umgebung.

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Ein Haus, das mit seinem wilden Ritt durch die Stilwelten polarisiert.  Es ist überraschend, ungewöhnlich und auf liebenswerte Weise ganz schön schräg.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Familien, Urlaub mit Freunden. Ideal für Naturliebhaber, Outdoor-Sportler und Entspannungssuchende. 

Details

Ort DE - Deutschland, Bayern, Allgäu, Nesselwang, Voglen
Name Voglen2
Lage In einem kleinen Weiler im Ostallgäu
Personenanzahl Max. 6 in 3 Schlafzimmern
Fertigstellung 2020
Design Martin Hofmann, Irsee
Auszeichnungen Bayerischer DenkmaIpflegepreis 2022
Architektur alt & neu
Unterkunft Haus
Kriterien 1-2 (Haus/Wohnung), 1-4 (Haus/Wohnung), 1-6 (Haus/Wohnung), Berge, Familie, Garten, Golf, Sauna, Spa, Wandern
www.voglen2.de

Verfügbarkeitskalender

Der Kalender zeigt die aktuelle Verfügbarkeit. Tage mit dunkelgrauem Hintergrund sind nicht verfügbar, während Tage in weiß für Buchungen verfügbar sind.

Anfrage/Buchung

www.voglen2.de

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mailadresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Pflichtfelder sind mit einem * markiert
Bei Buchungsanfragen wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an die jeweiligen Vermieter. Wie funktioniert URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR? Lesen Sie unsere FAQ.