Wenefrieda

Wenefrieda is a typical representation of the modern timber architecture the Vorarlberg province in western Austria is famous for. This longhouse-style holiday home with a saddle roof and wooden façade is based on the traditional buildings of the Bregenzerwald forest. The communal centre of the house is located on the top floor, which is completely lined with wood. The open living area with a sitting area by the fireplace and a library, a dining table with corner bench and kitchen block, extends over the entire floor and is lit from three sides. This allows you to experience the sun’s path over the course of the day and enjoy views of the surrounding mountain landscape. A work area and reading nook offer you places to retreat to, and the loggia also offers sheltered outdoor seating.

On the ground floor, which is predominantly white, there are three double rooms, one of them with an en suite bathroom. The lamella sliding elements of the veranda in front of the bedrooms offer privacy, wind and sun protection. Throughout the house you will find works of art by both local and international artists.

The holiday home forms an ensemble with the neighbouring houses – the Schneiderei Schoppernau (also represented on HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE) and the home of the owner’s parents. The houses are grouped around an inner courtyard with a vegetable and herb garden and fountains. Guests can use the garden and there is also a garden house and a swing for children.


What to do

The valley station of the Diedamskopf cable car is 600m from the house (hiking, skiing), cross-country skiing trail directly in front of the house, mountain biking, swimming, tennis, visit to museums in the surrounding area (Bregenzerwald - Zumthor Architecture Workshop, Angelika Kauffmann Schwarzenberg Museum, Hittisau Women's Museum).

Why we like this house

A house displaying the most beautiful Vorarlberg timber architecture with a very personal ambience.

This house is great for

Holidays with family and friends.


Details of the property

Region/Town: AT – Austria, Bregenzerwald, Schoppernau

Name: Wenefrieda

Scenery: In the heart of a mountain village, surrounded by an impressive mountain scenery.

Accommodation: House

Number of guests: Max. 8 in 3 bedrooms

Architecture: Modern

Completed: 2006

Design: Bernardo Bader, Dornbirn and Rene Bechter, Bregenz

Awards: Vorarlberger Holzbaupreis 2007


1 Comments

Winfried Nussbaummüller said:

Wunderschön!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Wenefrieda

Das Ferienhaus Wenefrieda ist ein typischer Vertreter der modernen Vorarlberger Holzbauarchitektur, für die das Bundesland im Westen von Österreich bekannt ist. Das Langhaus mit Satteldach und Holzfassade orientiert sich an den traditionellen Bautypen des Bregenzerwaldes. Das kommunikative Zentrum des Hauses befindet sich im vollständig mit Holz ausgekleideten Dachgeschoss. Der offene Wohnbereich mit Sitzecke am Kamin und Bibliothek, Esstisch mit Eckbank und Küchenblock erstreckt sich über die gesamte Etage und wird von drei Seiten belichtet. So erlebt man den Tageslauf der Sonne und hat die Berglandschaft überall im Blick. Ein Arbeitsbereich und eine Leseecke bieten Rückzugsmöglichkeiten und die Loggia geschützte Sitzplätze im Freien.

Im vorwiegend in weiß gehaltenen Erdgeschoss befinden sich drei Doppelzimmer, eines davon mit Bad en Suite. Die Lamellen-Schiebeelemente der den Schlafzimmern vorgelagerten Veranda bieten Sicht-, Wind- und Sonnenschutz. Im ganzen Haus finden sich Kunstwerke von Vorarlbergern und internationalen Künstlern.

Das Ferienhaus bildet ein Ensemble mit den benachbarten Häusern – der Schneiderei Schoppernau (ebenfalls auf URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR vertreten) und dem Haus der Eltern der Eigentümerin. Die Häuser sind um einen Innenhof mit Gemüse- und Kräutergarten und Brunnen gruppiert. Die Gäste können den Garten nutzen, außerdem gibt es für Kinder ein Gartenhäuschen und eine Schaukel.


Aktivitäten

Talstation der Bergbahn Diedamskopf in 600 m Entfernung vom Haus (Wandern, Schi fahren), Langlaufloipe direkt vor dem Haus, Mountainbiken, Schwimmen, Tennis, Besuch der Museen der Umgebung (Werkraum Bregenzerwald – Zumthor Architektur, Angelika Kauffmann Museum Schwarzenberg, Frauenmuseum Hittisau)

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Ein Haus in schönster Vorarlberger Holzbaukunst mit persönlichem Ambiente.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Urlaub mit der Familie und mit Freunden.


Details zum Objekt

Ort: AT - Österreich, Bregenzerwald, Schoppernau

Name: Wenefrieda

Lage: Im Zentrum eines kleinen Dorfes im Bregenzerwald, umgeben von einer imposanten Bergkulisse

Typ: Haus

Personenanzahl: Max. 8 in 3 Schlafzimmern

Architektur: modern

Fertigstellung: 2006

Design: Bernardo Bader, Dornbirn und Rene Bechter, Bregenz

Besonderheiten: In unmittelbarer Nähe befindet sich ein weiteres UA-Haus.

Auszeichnungen: Vorarlberger Holzbaupreis 2007


1 Kommentare

Winfried Nussbaummüller sagt:

Wunderschön!!!!!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.