Anders

A house that seems to be in motion, lying flat like the horizon at an altitude of 1850 metres and giving its structure free rein. The fact that lightness abounds here in the midst of the impressive South Tyrolean mountains is thanks to the clarity and reduction of form. Architect Martin Gruber is known for his inspiring and imaginative buildings that blend naturally into the landscape and its culture. With the radical conversion of the former Hotel Aurora, he has turned 50 beds into a design retreat with seven suites that over two floors not only offer the best views of the Dolomites, but also act as a contrast to the usual hotel architecture. More personal, simpler, calmer.
The approach is part of the project. Driving up the winding path, slowing down, watching the change in vegetation. The colour of the light changes constantly, depending on the time of day and the weather. All around, the mountains.
The Anders mountain suites combine protection and openness, hard and soft at the same time. The roof resembles a slab that protects against the weather like an oversized canopy. Solidly constructed in cement, grey like the mountains. Beneath it is a construction of natural, brushed spruce wood that stretches organically between the floor and the ceiling.
The interior then opens up to seven two-storey apartments. On the first level of each suite there is the entrance area with wardrobe, the toilet, a shower, a Finnish sauna and the bed by the floor-to-ceiling panorama window, so that you can gaze at the dramatic mountain scenery as soon as you wake up. A wooden staircase leads to the second, lower level with the living and cooking area as well as the entrance to the small private garden.
The guest living room with restaurant and bar is open to everyone. With sloping walls to lean against, delicious breakfasts and dinners on request. In the middle of the room, the fireplace provides warmth, while the tables offer the views. Until visitors are tempted to head out again for the next adventure. On foot or directly on skis. Because the car stays put. After all, you should feel as free as the house itself.

What to do

The mountain wonderland of the Plose massif begins right outside the door for hiking, mountaineering, mountain biking, climbing and skiing (the ski slope next to the house allows ski-in/ski-out); wellness in the sauna in your own suite; culinary delights and good wines by the fireplace, on the terrace, in the restaurant or at the bar; watching the mountains and allowing their power to work its magic on you.

Why we like this house

An unusual solution, a pleasant contrast to the usual hotel architecture.

This house is great for

Two people in each of the seven suites – for couples or friends, even for guests with a dog.

Details

Region/Town IT – Italy, South Tyrol, Brixen, Kreuztal
Name Anders mountain suites
Scenery At 1850 metres in the midst of nature of the Plose massif and with a magnificent view of the Dolomites
Number of guests 7 suites for 2 guests each
Completed 2022
Design Martin Gruber (architect), Verdings
Architecture Modern
Accomodation Hotel
Criteria Rooms for 1-2 (hotel), Hiking, Mountains, Pet-friendly, Restaurant, Sauna, Skiing, Wine
Same ArchitectFreiform
www.anders-suites.com

Availability calendar

The calendar displays the current availability of the accommodation. Days with a dark grey background are not available, while days in light grey or white are available for bookings.

Request/Booking

www.anders-suites.com

Write a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
For booking enquiries, please contact the respective accommodation. How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work? Read our FAQ.

Anders

merken

Ein Haus wie eine Bewegung, das flach wie der Horizont auf 1850 Metern liegt und seinem Körper freien Lauf lässt. Dass hier inmitten der eindrucksvollen Südtiroler Bergwelt die Leichtigkeit wohnt, ist der Klarheit und Reduktion der Form zu verdanken. Der Architekt Martin Gruber ist bekannt für seine inspirierenden und fantasievollen Gebäude, die sich wie selbstverständlich in die Landschaft und ihre Kultur integrieren. Mit dem radikalen Umbau des ehemaligen Hotel Aurora hat er aus 50 Betten ein Design-Refugium mit sieben Suiten geschaffen, die auf zwei Ebenen nicht nur beste Aussichten auf die Dolomiten bieten, sondern auch wie ein Kontrast zur üblichen Hotelarchitektur wirken. Persönlicher, einfacher, ruhiger. 

Die Annäherung gehört dabei zum Projekt. Das Hinauffahren auf dem sich schlängelnden Weg, langsamer werden, die Veränderung der Vegetation. Stetig wandelt sich die Farbe des Lichts, je nach Tageszeit und Wetter. Rundherum die Berge. 

Die Anders Mountain Suites verbinden Schutz und Offenheit, Hartes und Weiches zugleich. Das Dach gleicht einer Platte, die wie ein überdimensionales Vordach vor dem Wetter schützt. Massiv ausgeführt in Zement, grau wie die Berge. Darunter eine Konstruktion aus naturbelassenem, gebürstetem Fichtenholz, das sich in organischer Form zwischen Boden und Decke spannt. 

Innen eröffnen sich dann sieben mal zwei Etagen. Auf der ersten Ebene jeder Suite befinden sich der Eingangsbereich mit Garderobe, das WC, eine Dusche, eine finnische Sauna und das Bett am raumhohen Panoramafenster, um schon beim Aufwachen das faszinierende Bergkino bestaunen zu können. Über eine Holztreppe gelangt man auf die zweite, untere Ebene mit dem Wohn- und Kochbereich sowie dem Zugang zum eigenen kleinen Garten. 

Der Gastraum mit Restaurant und Bar ist offen für alle. Mit schrägen Wänden zum Anlehnen, feinem Frühstück und auf Wunsch auch Abendessen. In der Mitte wärmt ein Feuerkamin, während die Tische die Aussicht bieten. Bis es die Besucher dann wieder hinauszieht zum nächsten Abenteuer. Zu Fuß oder direkt mit den Skiern. Denn das Auto bleibt hier stehen. Schließlich soll man sich so frei fühlen wie das Haus selbst.  

Aktivitäten

Direkt vor der Tür beginnt die Bergwelt zum Wandern, Bergsteigen, Mountainbiken, Klettern und Skifahren (die Skipiste neben dem Haus ermöglich Ski-in/Ski-out), Wellness in der zimmereigenen Sauna, kulinarischer Genuss und gute Weine am Kamin, auf der Terrasse, im Restaurant oder an der Bar, Berge beobachten und ihre Kraft auf sich wirken lassen.

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Eine ungewöhnliche Lösung, in wohltuendem Kontrast zu üblichen Hotelarchitekturen.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Paare oder Freunde, auch mit Hund.

Details

Ort IT - Italien, Südtirol, Brixen, Kreuztal
Name Anders Mountain Suites
Lage Inmitten der Natur der Plose auf 1850 Metern und mit einem grossartige Blick auf die Dolomiten
Personenanzahl 7 Suiten für je 2 Gäste
Fertigstellung 2022
Design Martin Gruber (Architekt), Verdings
Architektur modern
Unterkunft Hotel
Kriterien Zimmer für 1-2 (Hotel), Berge, mit Hund, Restaurant, Sauna, Skifahren, Wandern, Wein
Gleicher ArchitektFreiform
www.anders-suites.com

Verfügbarkeitskalender

Der Kalender zeigt die aktuelle Verfügbarkeit der Unterkunft an. Tage mit dunkelgrauem Hintergrund sind nicht verfügbar, während Tage in hellgrau oder weiß für Buchungen verfügbar sind.

Anfrage/Buchung

www.anders-suites.com

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mailadresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Pflichtfelder sind mit einem * markiert
Bei Buchungsanfragen wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an die jeweiligen Vermieter. Wie funktioniert URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR? Lesen Sie unsere FAQ.