Houses

Designed by architects for travel enthusiasts: Our curated collection of outstanding holiday accomodations – also via map. Do you already know our new entry?

Magazine

Take a look behind the scenes in sections such as Homestories and Insights, visit hosts or read Positions on current topics.

Spaces

Find unusual places and locations – for workshops, team events, meetings, yoga retreats or private festivities.

Newsletter

Sign up for our newsletter now.

Palazzo Fabiny

Like a fortress, the small medieval town of Diano Castello towers over the Ligurian landscape, surrounded by olive groves and vineyards. Those who feel transported to a bygone era while strolling through the small alleyways will travel back in time while staying at Palazzo Fabiny, as the history of the old patrician house goes back almost 400 years. As a stately testimony to the economic and cultural prosperity of the region and part of the original city walls, it reveals to its guests not only an unobstructed view of the azure sea, but also numerous historical details.
After 30 years of abandonment, the former merchant’s house was kissed awake by its new owners, the existing substance was thoroughly renovated and transformed into five holiday apartments. From three-room to one-room units, families and friends alike will find different options for their stay. What all the apartments have in common is their historic charm, sea view included.
In almost every room you will find old stone floors, renovated wooden doors, impressions of centuries-old brickwork and antique furniture – complemented by modern pieces and all the comforts of today. From a new bathroom to a kitchen to air conditioning that also heats in winter. All units have either a balcony or a terrace, as well as access to the communal pool and sauna. Those who want to go exploring – whether on foot, by bike or by car – should definitely start right in the labyrinth of alleys in Diano Castello.

What to do

Hiking, biking, climbing, swimming, surfing and sailing - the sea and the small town of Diano Marina are only 7 minutes away by car and 15 minutes by bike. In the pretty town of Diano Castello, it is worth visiting the Romanesque church of Santa Maria Assunta with its well-preserved frescoes, the church of San Nicolo and the old water cistern or the small theatre.

Why we like this house

A place of calm retreat with historical flair and a great base camp for exploring the area

This house is great for

For all lovers of Italy who want to discover nature as well as culture.

Sustainability

E-charging station for e-bikes in the garage, for cars nearby, solar system for hot water, rainwater cisterns for garden irrigation and the pool.


Details

Region IT – Italy, Liguria, Diano Castello
Name Palazzo Fabiny
Scenery In the historic centre with sea view
Number of guests 5 apartments of different sizes (1x 4, 2x 2-4 guests, 2x 2 guests)
Completed renovation 2022
Design Martin Focks, focks-architekten.de, Steinach
Architecture Old & new
Accomodation Apartment
Criteria 1-4 (house/apartment), Beach, Family, Hiking, Pool, Sauna, Sea, Urban, Wine
Same PartnersChe Bella Vista, Alte Scheune Loddin, Schwedenrot
Same ArchitectsChe Bella Vista, Alte Scheune Loddin, Schwedenrot
palazzo-fabiny.de

Availability calendar

The calendar shows the current availability of the accommodation. On days with a white background, the accommodation is still fully available. If an accommodation has more than one rentable unit, days with free capacities are shown with a light grey background. On days with a dark grey background, the accommodation is not available.

Request/Booking

palazzo-fabiny.de

0 Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
For booking enquiries, please contact the respective accommodation. How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work? Read our FAQ.

Häuser

Von Architekt:innen für Reisefans entworfen: Unsere kuratierte Sammlung hochwertiger Feriendomizile – auch via Karte. Kennen Sie schon unseren Neuzugang?

Magazin

In Rubriken wie Homestories und Insights hinter die Häuser blicken, Gastgeber:innen besuchen oder Positionen zu aktuellen Themen lesen.

Spaces

Außergewöhnliche Orte und Locations finden – für Workshops, Teamevents, Meetings, Yoga-Retreats oder private Feiern.

Newsletter

Jetzt für unseren Newsletter anmelden.

Palazzo Fabiny

Wie eine Festung thront der kleine mittelalterliche Ort Diano Castello über der ligurischen Landschaft, umgeben von Olivenhainen und Weinbergen. Wer sich bei einem Spaziergang durch die kleinen Gässchen in eine vergangene Zeit versetzt fühlt, taucht im Palazzo Fabiny noch tiefer ein, denn die Geschichte des alten Patrizierhauses reicht fast 400 Jahre zurück. Als herrschaftliches Zeugnis der wirtschaftlichen und kulturellen Blüte der Region und Teil der ursprünglichen Stadtmauer offenbart es seinen Gästen nicht nur freien Blick auf das azurblaue Meer, sondern auch zahlreiche historische Details.
Nach 30 Jahren Leerstand wurde das einstige Kaufmannshaus von seinen neuen Besitzern wachgeküsst, die bestehende Substanz grundlegend saniert und in fünf Ferienwohnungen verwandelt. Von der Dreizimmer- bis zur Einzimmerwohnung ist alles dabei und finden Familien wie Freunde unterschiedliche Möglichkeiten für ihren Aufenthalt. Was alle Ferienwohnungen verbindet, ist ihr historischer Charme, inklusive Meerblick.
Fast in jedem Zimmer findet man alte Steinböden, öffnet renovierte Holztüren, erhält Eindrücke des jahrhundertealten Mauerwerks und wohnt inmitten von antiken Möbeln – ergänzt um moderne Stücke sowie all die Annehmlichkeiten unserer heutigen Zeit. Vom neuen Bad über eine Küche bis zur Klimaanlage, die im Winter auch heizt. Alle Wohnungen besitzen entweder einen Balkon oder eine Terrasse, sowie Zugang zum gemeinschaftlichen Pool und zur Sauna. Wer sich auf Entdeckungsreise macht – ob zu Fuß, mit dem Rad oder mit dem Auto – sollte auf jeden Fall direkt im Gassenlabyrinth von Diano Castello damit beginnen.

Was geht hier

Wandern, Biken, Klettern, Schwimmen, Surfen und Segeln – das Meer sowie der kleine Ort Diano Marina sind in nur 7 Minuten mit dem Auto und in 15 Minuten mit dem Fahrrad erreichbar, im hübschen Diano Castello lohnt sich ein Besuch der romanischen Kirche Santa Maria Assunta mit ihren gut erhaltenen Fresken, der Kirche San Nicolo sowie der alten Wasserzisterne oder des kleinen Theaters, zudem warten ringsherum zahlreiche Ausflüge in kleine wie größere Ortschaften.

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Rückzugsort und vielseitiger Ausgangspunkt mit historischem Flair.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Alle Italienliebhaber, die Natur wie Kultur entdecken möchten.

Nachhaltigkeit

E-Ladestation für E-Bikes in der Garage, für Autos in der Nähe, Solaranlage für Warmwasser, Regenwasserzisternen für Gartenbewässerung und den Pool


Details

Region IT - Italien, Ligurien, Diano Castello
Name Palazzo Fabiny
Lage Im historischen Zentrum mit Meerblick
Anzahl Gäste 5 Wohnungen verschiedener Größe (1x 4 Personen, 2x 2-4 Personen, 2x 2 Personen)
Fertigstellung Renovierung 2022
Design Martin Focks, focks-architekten.de, Steinach
Architektur alt & neu
Unterkunft Apartment
Kriterien 1-4 (Haus/Wohnung), Familie, Meer, Pool, Sauna, Strand, urban, Wandern, Wein
Gleiche GastgeberChe Bella Vista, Alte Scheune Loddin, Schwedenrot
Gleiche ArchitektenChe Bella Vista, Alte Scheune Loddin, Schwedenrot
palazzo-fabiny.de

Verfügbarkeitskalender

Der Kalender zeigt die aktuelle Verfügbarkeit der Unterkunft an. An Tagen mit weißem Hintergrund ist die Unterkunft noch vollständig verfügbar. Hat eine Unterkunft mehr als eine vermietbare Einheit, werden Tage mit freien Kapazitäten mit hellgrau markiertem Hintergrund angezeigt. An Tagen mit dunkelgrauem Hintergrund ist die Unterkunft nicht verfügbar.

Anfrage/Buchung

palazzo-fabiny.de

0 Kommentare

Ihre E-Mailadresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Pflichtfelder sind mit einem * markiert
Bei Buchungsanfragen wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an die jeweiligen Vermieter. Wie funktioniert URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR? Lesen Sie unsere FAQ.