Paramount Alma

Modern alpine architecture in the Dolomites: Situated in a panoramic position in Moos, a village located above Sesto, this apartment building impresses with its complex geometry. While a section is built into the steep slope, the main part of the building seems to float, as it projects above the open parking and entrance level. Larch wood slats wrap around the building and form a soffit on the ceiling of the entrance area. Large glass areas open up the flats towards the landscape and flood them with light. Innovative floor plans, linear design and natural materials together with the colours red, green and grey characterise the ambience. Each suite has a large balcony with a view of the mountains. On the green rooftop, one can marvel at the mountain panorama while relaxing in the hydromassage pool, which is heated all year round.

The Paramount is the extension of house Alma, which is connected underground to the adjacent Hotel Rainer. Guests of the Paramount Alma can make use of the services of the parent hotel. The Family Resort Rainer offers every comfort – from sophisticated half-board to the extensive wellness area and childcare in every season.

Read our UA HomeStory.

What to do

Skiing and cross-country skiing (you can set off from the house!), trekking, hiking and climbing, mountain-biking, wellness, pool, kids' pool, hot jacuzzi, cosmetic and massages, organised trips and activities for the whole family.

Why we like this house

Innovative architecture, family-friendly apartments and great services: a family paradise in impressive natural surroundings.

This house is great for

The holiday apartments in various sizes are ideal for architecture-conscious couples, families and friends.

Details

Region/Town IT – Italy, South Tyrol, Sexten/Moos
Name Paramount Alma
Scenery Mountain village in the Dolomites
Number of guests 15 suites for 2 - 6 persons
Completed 2017
Design Ulla Hell, Plasma Studio, Sexten
Published Holz. Das Magazin, 2020, Hohe Häuser: Vom Glück, in den Bergen zu Wohnen, 2019, Dwell 2019, Bodensee Edition 1/2019, Architekturführer Südtirol, Karin Kretschmer, 2019 Viaggio nell'architettura italiana del 3° millennio, Michele Costanzo, 2019 Platform Magazine: Best Italian Interior Design selection, 2018, u.v..m.
Special Features Paramount Alma belongs to the Family Resort Rainer.
Awards BigSEE Award 2020 , Idea Tops Award – Finalist project in the category: Hotel Design, 2019, Global Architecture & Design Awards Winner, 2019, The Plan Awards Finalist, 2019, Iconic Awards Innovative Architecture Selected project, 2018, Lignius – Concorso Architettura in Legno: Miglior progetto ristrutturazione, 2017
Architecture Modern
Accomodation Apartment
Criteria 1-2 (house/apartment), 1-4 (house/apartment), 1-6 (house/apartment), Family, Hiking, Mountains, Skiing, Spa
Same PartnerKönigswarte Strata
Same ArchitectKönigswarte Strata
www.paramountalma.it

Availability calendar

The calendar displays the current availability of the accommodation. Days with a dark grey background are not available, while days in light grey or white are available for bookings.

Request/Booking

www.paramountalma.it

3 Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
For booking enquiries, please contact the respective accommodation. How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work? Read our FAQ.

Paramount Alma

Moderne alpine Architektur in den Dolomiten: Das in Panoramalage oberhalb von Sexten in Moos gelegene Apartmenthaus beeindruckt mit seiner komplexen Geometrie. Während ein Teil in den steilen Hang gebaut ist, scheint der Hauptteil des Gebäudes zu schweben, da er über die offene Park- und Eingangsebene hinausragt. Lärchenholzlatten umschlingen das Gebäude und erscheinen an der Decke des Eingangsbereiches als Untersicht. Große Glasflächen öffnen die Apartments zur Landschaft und fluten sie mit Licht. Innovative Grundrisse, geradliniges Design und natürliche Materialien sowie die Farben Rot, Grün und Grau prägen das Ambiente. Jede Suite hat einen großen Balkon mit Ausblick in die Bergwelt. Auf der begrünten Dachfläche kann man das Bergpanorama aus einem ganzjährig beheizten Hydromassagebecken bestaunen.

Das Paramount ist die Erweiterung des Apartmenthauses Alma, welches unterirdisch mit dem nebenan gelegenen Hotel Rainer verbunden. Die Gäste des Paramount Alma können die Serviceleistungen des Mutterhauses in Anspruch nehmen. Das Family Resort Rainer bietet jeglichen Komfort – von der anspruchsvollen Halbpension über den ausgedehnten Wellnessbereich bis hin zur Kinderbetreuung zu jeder Jahreszeit.

 

Lesen Sie dazu auch unsere


Aktivitäten

Ski und Langlauf (Start direkt am Haus), Wandern und Klettern, Mountainbiken, Spa-Bereich mit Sauna, Jacuzzi, Schwimmbad mit Kinderbecken, Kosmetik und Massagen, organisierte Ausflüge und Aktivitäten für die ganze Familie.

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Spannende Architektur, familienfreundliche Apartments & diverse Serviceleistungen: ein Familienparadies in beeindruckender Natur.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Die Ferienwohnungen in verschiedenen Größen sind ideal für architekturaffine Paare, Familien und Freunde.


Details zum Objekt

Ort: IT - Italien, Südtirol, Sexten/Moos

Name: Paramount Alma

Lage: Bergdorf in den Sextner Dolomiten

Typ: Apartment

Personenanzahl: 15 Suiten für 2 - 6 Personen

Architektur: modern

Fertigstellung: 2017

Design: Ulla Hell, Plasma Studio, Sexten

Veröffentlicht: Holz. Das Magazin, 2020, Hohe Häuser: Vom Glück, in den Bergen zu Wohnen, 2019, Dwell 2019, Bodensee Edition 1/2019, Architekturführer Südtirol, Karin Kretschmer, 2019 Viaggio nell'architettura italiana del 3° millennio, Michele Costanzo, 2019 Platform Magazine: Best Italian Interior Design selection, 2018, u.v..m.

Besonderheiten: Paramount Alma gehört zum Family Resort Rainer.

Auszeichnungen: BigSEE Award 2020 , Idea Tops Award – Finalist project in the category: Hotel Design, 2019, Global Architecture & Design Awards Winner, 2019, The Plan Awards Finalist, 2019, Iconic Awards Innovative Architecture Selected project, 2018, Lignius – Concorso Architettura in Legno: Miglior progetto ristrutturazione, 2017


3 Kommentare

ha sagt:

sehr eigenständige architektursprache,
schöne, funktionale wohnungen,
diekt an der piste !

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.