Houses

Designed by architects for travel enthusiasts: Our curated collection of outstanding holiday accomodations – also via map. Do you already know our new entry?

Find unusual places and locations – for workshops, team events, meetings, yoga retreats or private festivities.

Magazine

Take a look behind the scenes in sections such as Homestories and Insights, visit hosts or read Positions on current topics.

Shop

URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR is Europe’s leading online portal for architecturally outstanding holiday homes. We’ve published a series of award-winning books – available in bookshops or directly in our online shop.

About us

What we do: A special network for special houses.

How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work?

How to find your vacation home with UA and where to book it.

Become a partner

Does your house fit in with UA? Time to get to know each other!

Newsletter

We regularly write exciting, interesting newsletters that are worth reading. You haven’t subscribed yet?


Houses

Designed by architects for travel enthusiasts: Our curated collection of outstanding holiday accomodations – also via map. Do you already know our new entry?

Spaces

Find unusual places and locations – for workshops, team events, meetings, yoga retreats or private festivities.

Magazine

Take a look behind the scenes in sections such as Homestories and Insights, visit hosts or read Positions on current topics.

Newsletter

Sign up for our newsletter now.

Brandmühle

Brandmühle

In the midst of vast fields and orchards, the Brandmühle bridges the gap between past and present under its historic capped ceilings. Once a horse stable, today a holiday haven with a yoga room and swimming pond.

If you want to escape the gallop of everyday life, an hour’s drive from Berlin you will find gentle wilderness and tranquil expanses in the Uckermark end moraine landscape. Close to the small village of Seehausen, nestled between rolling fields, lakes and small beech forests, lies the Brandmühle, a former horse stable in a secluded location, which was completely gutted and transformed into an atmospheric holiday home by architect Ferdinand von Hohenzollern.
From the outside, the red brick building with its numerous entrances and windows is still reminiscent of its original function. Inside, bright, spacious rooms open up beneath the curved, capped ceilings supported by steel beams. There is plenty of space for up to eight guests. In addition to the large living room with a brick fireplace for long evenings, a lounge-like, wrap-around fireplace bench that invites you to read or take a nap, as well as an open-plan kitchen with a bar, there are four double bedrooms with views over the countryside. One of the bedrooms has its own bath and the second has its own shower room. Both bathrooms – as well as all the floors -are levelled with jointless lime plaster. In addition to flowing fixtures in a light grey, the minimalist furnishings are made of rattan or wood. In between, selected details set colourful accents that refer to the rust-red building shell or the entrance doors in mint grey and tie in with the history of the house.
The yoga and meditation room opens up to nature with large, floor-to-ceiling window doors. On warm days, the large wooden veranda becomes an outdoor living room with an open-air cinema – from the sunset to the passing deer. With its own swimming pond, the property is part of the chain of lakes between Ober- and Unteruckersee and not only enjoys an unobstructed view in all directions, but also the opportunity for an exclusive plunge.

Images: Tobias König and Michael Romstöck

What to do

Swimming in the pond right on the doorstep, walking, hiking and jogging, cycling tours (e.g. on the Berlin-Usedom long-distance cycle path, which leads from the Große Lanke via Warnitz and Quast along the Oberuckersee to Seehausen), playing tennis, horse riding, sailing, kiting, canoeing, kayaking, rowing boat or motorboat trips on the Oberruckersee and Unterruckersee (boat hire in Prenzlau and Warnitz), stand-up paddling on the Waldsee, fishing, excursions to the surrounding national parks or to Prenzlau, there is a nice restaurant in the nearby village of Seehausen.

Why we like this house

Once home to horses, today the Brandmühle in the Uckermark is a hideaway that seems to float weightlessly between the ages.

This house is great for

Families and groups of friends

Sustainability

Public transport: own bus stop at the entrance to the property, the train station in Seehausen is 5 minutes away by car and 15 minutes on foot


Brandmühle
Brandmühle
Brandmühle
Brandmühle
Brandmühle
Brandmühle
Brandmühle
Brandmühle
Brandmühle
Brandmühle
Brandmühle
Brandmühle
Brandmühle
Brandmühle
Brandmühle
Brandmühle
Brandmühle
Brandmühle
Brandmühle
Brandmühle
Brandmühle
Brandmühle
Brandmühle

Details

Region DE – Germany, Brandenburg, Uckermark, Seehausen
Name Brandmühle
Scenery In a secluded location in the middle of wide fields and orchards
Number of guests Max. 8 in 4 double-rooms
Completed 2023
Design Hohenzollern Architekten, Berlin; Garden design: Rainer Elstermann, Berlin
Specials The converted attic can be rented on request for special events.
Architecture Old & new
Accomodation House
Criteria 1-8 (house/apartment), Family, Garden, Hiking, Lake/river, Loft, No car needed
Same ArchitectsGutshaus Friedenfelde, Sankt Unterholz, Gutshof Fredenwalde, Gut Fergitz am See
brandmuehle-uckermark.com

Availability calendar

The calendar shows the current availability of the accommodation. On days with white background the accommodation is still available. On days with dark gray background the accommodation is not available.

Request/Booking

brandmuehle-uckermark.com

0 Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
For booking enquiries, please contact the respective accommodation. How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work? Read our FAQ.

Häuser

Von Architekt:innen für Reisefans entworfen: Unsere kuratierte Sammlung hochwertiger Feriendomizile – auch via Karte. Kennen Sie schon unseren Neuzugang?

Außergewöhnliche Orte und Locations finden – für Workshops, Teamevents, Meetings, Yoga-Retreats oder private Feiern.

Magazin

In Rubriken wie Homestories und Insights hinter die Häuser blicken, Gastgeber:innen besuchen oder Positionen zu aktuellen Themen lesen.

Shop

URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR ist das führende Webportal für architektonisch beispielgebende Ferienhäuser. Wir geben auch preisgekrönten Coffeetable-Bücher heraus – diese sind im Buchhandel erhältlich und in unserem Shop.

Über uns

Was wir machen: ein besonderes Netzwerk für besondere Häuser.

Wie funktioniert Urlaubsarchitektur?

Wie Sie mit Urlaubsarchitektur Ihr Feriendomizil finden und wo Sie es buchen können.

Partner werden

Ihr Haus passt zu Urlaubsarchitektur? Zeit, dass wir uns kennenlernen!

Newsletter

Jetzt für unseren Newsletter anmelden.


Häuser

Von Architekt:innen für Reisefans entworfen: Unsere kuratierte Sammlung hochwertiger Feriendomizile – auch via Karte. Kennen Sie schon unseren Neuzugang?

Spaces

Außergewöhnliche Orte und Locations finden – für Workshops, Teamevents, Meetings, Yoga-Retreats oder private Feiern.

Magazin

In Rubriken wie Homestories und Insights hinter die Häuser blicken, Gastgeber:innen besuchen oder Positionen zu aktuellen Themen lesen.

Newsletter

Jetzt für unseren Newsletter anmelden.

Brandmühle

Brandmühle

Inmitten weiter Felder und Streuobstwiesen schlägt die Brandmühle unter ihren historischen Kappendecken einen Bogen zwischen damals und heute. Einst Pferdestall, heute ein Refugium mit Yoga-Raum und Schwimmteich.

Wer dem Galopp des Alltags entfliehen möchte, findet eine Autostunde von Berlin entfernt in der uckermärkischen Endmoränenlandschaft sanfte Wildnis und stille Weite. Nahe dem kleinen Örtchen Seehausen, eingebettet zwischen wogenden Feldern, Seen und kleinen Buchenwäldern versteckt sich die Brandmühle, ein ehemaliger Pferdestall in Alleinlage, der gemeinsam mit dem Architekten Ferdinand von Hohenzollern vollständig entkernt und in ein atmosphärisches Ferienhaus verwandelt wurde.
Von außen erinnert das Gebäude aus rotem Backstein mit seinen zahlreichen Eingängen und Fenstern noch an seine ursprüngliche Funktion. Im Inneren eröffnen sich unter den geschwungene, von Stahlträgern gestützten Kappendecken helle, weite Räume. Hier finden bis zu acht Gäste großzügigen Platz. Neben dem weitläufigen Wohnraum mit gemauertem Kamin für lange Abende, einer loungeartigen, umlaufenden Kaminbank, die zum Lesen oder Mittagsschlaf einlädt, und einer offenen Küche mit Bar, gibt es vier Doppelschlafzimmer, die ins Grüne blicken. Eines der Zimmer besitzt ein eigenes Wannen-, ein zweites ein eigenes Duschbad. Beide Bäder – ebenso wie alle Böden – sind mit fugenlosem Kalkedelputz gespachtelt. Neben fließenden Einbauten im tonangebenden lichten Grau wird die reduzierte Einrichtung aus Rattan oder Holz ergänzt. Dazwischen setzen ausgewählte Details farbige Akzente, die auf die rostrote Gebäudehülle oder die Eingangstüren in Mintgrau verweisen und an die Geschichte des Hauses anknüpfen.
Der Yoga- und Meditationsraum öffnet sich mit großen, bodentiefen Fenstertüren zur Natur. An warmen Tagen wird die große Holzveranda zum Außenwohnzimmer mit Freiluft-Kino – vom Sonnenuntergang bis zum vorbeispazierenden Wild. Mit seinem hauseigenen Schwimmteich reiht sich das Anwesen in die Seenkette zwischen Ober- und Unteruckersee ein und genießt nicht nur freie Sicht in alle Richtungen, sondern auch die Möglichkeit zum exklusiven Abtauchen.

Fotos: Tobias König und Michael Romstöck

Was geht hier

Schwimmen im Teich direkt vor der Tür, Spazieren, Wandern und Joggen, Radtouren (z. B. auf dem Radfernweg Berlin-Usedom, der von der Großen Lanke über Warnitz und Quast am Oberuckersee entlang nach Seehausen führt), Tennis spielen, Reiten, Segeln, Kiten, Kanu-, Kajak-, Ruderboot- oder Motorbootfahrten am Ober- und Unterruckersee (Bootsverleihe in Prenzlau und Warnitz), Stand-up-Paddeln auf dem Waldsee, Angeln, Ausflüge in die umliegenden Nationalparks oder nach Prenzlau, im nahegelegenen Dorf Seehausen gibt es eine nette Gastwirtschaft

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Früher ein Platz für Pferde, ist die Brandmühle in der Uckermark heute ein Refugium, das schwerelos zwischen den Zeiten zu wandeln scheint.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Familien und Freundesgruppen

Nachhaltigkeit

ÖPNV: eigene Bushaltestelle an der Einfahrt zum Grundstück, der Bahnhof in Seehausen liegt 5 Min. mit dem Auto und 15 Min. zu Fuß entfernt


Brandmühle
Brandmühle
Brandmühle
Brandmühle
Brandmühle
Brandmühle
Brandmühle
Brandmühle
Brandmühle
Brandmühle
Brandmühle
Brandmühle
Brandmühle
Brandmühle
Brandmühle
Brandmühle
Brandmühle
Brandmühle
Brandmühle
Brandmühle
Brandmühle
Brandmühle
Brandmühle

Details

Region DE - Deutschland, Brandenburg, Uckermark, Seehausen
Name Brandmühle
Lage In Alleinlage inmitten weiter Felder und Streuobstwiesen
Anzahl Gäste Max. 8 in 4 Doppelzimmern
Fertigstellung 2023
Design Hohenzollern Architekten, Berlin; Gartengestaltung: Rainer Elstermann, Berlin
Spezielles Der ausgebaute Dachboden auf Anfrage für spezielle Events dazu gemietet werden.
Architektur alt & neu
Unterkunft Haus
Kriterien 1-8 (Haus/Wohnung), Familie, Garten, Loft, See/Fluss, Wandern, Ohne Auto erreichbar
Gleiche ArchitektenGutshaus Friedenfelde, Sankt Unterholz, Gutshof Fredenwalde, Gut Fergitz am See
brandmuehle-uckermark.com

Verfügbarkeitskalender

Der Kalender zeigt die aktuelle Verfügbarkeit der Unterkunft an. An Tagen mit weißem Hintergrund ist die Unterkunft noch verfügbar. An Tagen mit dunkelgrauem Hintergrund ist die Unterkunft nicht verfügbar.

Anfrage/Buchung

brandmuehle-uckermark.com

0 Kommentare

Ihre E-Mailadresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Pflichtfelder sind mit einem * markiert
Bei Buchungsanfragen wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an die jeweiligen Vermieter. Wie funktioniert URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR? Lesen Sie unsere FAQ.