Villa Due Pini

Surrounded by an olive grove and overlooking the Tyrrhenian Sea as well as the Aurunci mountains Villa Due Pini is situated on a hill in the small town of Itri. The house is also known as “White Pumpkin” and as unusual as its name is its story of origin: The villa is based on the redesign of an unfinished reinforced concrete skeleton. The initial structure determines the roof pitch and defines the visible concrete framework of the living room. The austere appearance of the architecture is broken up by two terraces that open the house to the outside and by the facade of white ceramic mosaic. The entrance and the base in orange create colourful accents. Villa Due Pini was designed by Cherubino Gambardella who is considered one of the most influential contemporary architects in Italy. He was the model for the main character in the award-winning film ” La grande bellezza ” directed by Paolo Sorrentino.

What to do

The beaches of Sperlonga and Gaeta are a mere 15-minute drive away. It is also possible to do day trips to the island of Ponza. Walkers have a tremendous numbers of trails to choose from and explore in the Aurunci mountains and along the coastline. Capri, Ischia, Pompeii, Amalfi are not far away. There a good train connections to Rome and Naples.

Comments 2

Noemie Njangiru says:

Due Pini is a wonderful and breathtaking holiday place snuggled into the mountains of Itri. Our whole family and friends appreciated the special design so much and loved the stay in this unique villa. Thanks for the special feature!

translate

Write a comment.

* These fields are required for a publication.
Name and comment field will get published.
The email address won't get published.

Currently found: 1 property

Number of guests

Accommodation

Criteria

Countries

Architecture

Sustainability

Would you like to recommend a holiday home or hotel for our website?

Please enter the website of the property:

Something you'd like to tell us? Send us your comments with this form.



 

Subscribe to our newsletter

Please enter your email address:

Villa Due Pini

Umgeben von Olivenbäumen und mit Blick auf das Tyrrhenische Meer sowie die Aurunker Berge liegt die Villa Due Pini auf einem Hügel in der kleinen Stadt Itri. Das Haus wird auch als “Weißer Kürbis“ bezeichnet und so ungewöhnlich wie dieser Name ist auch die Entstehungsgeschichte: Die Villa basiert auf dem Re-Design eines unfertigen Stahlbetonskeletts. Die vorhandene Struktur bestimmt die Dachneigung und definiert im Wohnzimmer als sichtbarer Betonrahmen den Raum. Die strenge Anmutung der Architektur wird aufgelockert durch zwei Terrassen, die das Haus zur Umgebung öffnen, sowie durch die Fassade aus weißem Keramikmosaik. Der Eingangsbereich und der Sockel in Orange setzen farbige Akzente. Entworfen wurde die Villa due Pini von Cherubino Gambardella, der als einer der bedeutendsten zeitgenössischen Architekten Italiens gilt. Cherubino Gambardella war Vorbild für die Hauptperson in dem preisgekrönten Film „La grande bellezza“ des Regisseurs Paolo Sorrentino.

Lesen Sie dazu auch unsere


Aktivitäten

Zu den Stränden von Gaeta und Sperlonga fährt man etwa 15 Minuten. Schöne Ausflüge zu den Inseln Ponza und Ventotene sind von Formia aus möglich. Wanderungen sind im nahen Aurunci Gebirge gut möglich, auch schöne Touren auf den Küstenwegen. Capri, Ischia, Pompeii, Amalfi sind ebenfalls in der Nähe. Es gibt gute Zugverbindungen nach Rom und Neapel.


Details zum Objekt

Ort: IT - Italien, Latium, Itri

Name: Villa Due Pini

Lage: auf einer Anhöhe gelegen mit Blick auf die Berge und bis auf das Meer

Typ: Haus

Personenanzahl: 4 Erwachsene + 4 Kinder

Architektur: modern

Fertigstellung: 2012

Design: Cherubino Gambardella, Neapel

Veröffentlicht: MARK (2012), DOMUS (2012), LETTERA VENTIDUE (2013), Homestory 3/17: Mediterranean Acropolis – Cherubino Gambardellas Hommage an den Mythos des Mediterranen

Auszeichnungen: Auszeichnung als "Beste Privatresidenz" auf der Cersaia Bologna, 2012


2 Kommentare

Noemie Njangiru sagt:

Due Pini is a wonderful and breathtaking holiday place snuggled into the mountains of Itri. Our whole family and friends appreciated the special design so much and loved the stay in this unique villa. Thanks for the special feature!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.