Houses

Designed by architects for travel enthusiasts: Our curated collection of outstanding holiday accomodations – also via map. Do you already know our new entry?

Find unusual places and locations – for workshops, team events, meetings, yoga retreats or private festivities.

Magazine

Take a look behind the scenes in sections such as Homestories and Insights, visit hosts or read Positions on current topics.

Shop

URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR is Europe’s leading online portal for architecturally outstanding holiday homes. We’ve published a series of award-winning books – available in bookshops or directly in our online shop.

About us

What we do: A special network for special houses.

How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work?

How to find your vacation home with UA and where to book it.

Become a partner

Does your house fit in with UA? Time to get to know each other!


Houses

Designed by architects for travel enthusiasts: Our curated collection of outstanding holiday accomodations – also via map. Do you already know our new entry?

Spaces

Find unusual places and locations – for workshops, team events, meetings, yoga retreats or private festivities.

Magazine

Take a look behind the scenes in sections such as Homestories and Insights, visit hosts or read Positions on current topics.

Newsletter

Sign up for our newsletter now.

Casal no Campo

Casal no Campo

Lush green forests, gentle valleys and charming villages characterise the Minho region, one of the most unspoilt in Portugal. Lined by the Atlantic Ocean, which rolls over the long, partly deserted sandy beaches. On a hill on the edge of the small coastal village of Vila Praia de Âncora, just five minutes by car from the sea and all other leisure activities, lies the Casal no Campo – an elongated, impressive building that is shielded on one side by an anthracite-coloured, variable façade of metal struts, and on the other opens up to the landscape with its window fronts.
A few sheep graze peacefully on a neighbouring hill and every now and then a rooster crows. These animals give their names to the two identically sized halves of the house that unite to form Casal no Campo – the couple in the countryside. In the east-facing holiday home “Onde o galo canta”, or Galo for short, the sunrise illuminates the expansive view of the valley. The west-facing “Onde as ovelhas pastam”, Ovelha for short, offers the light of the setting sun with a view of hills and sheep.
The building was constructed in 2011 as a split-level holiday home before being given a new shape and fresh life by its current owners. The basic and initial structure is formed by two cubes framed by a shell, which hover above the ground at the front and open up slightly offset terraces at the rear. The clear form of the house contrasts with the hilly landscape, the long open staircase follows the topography and divides the building into two halves. The exterior of the shell has plaster surfaces, while the two cubes are clad with black, vertical slats – a reference to the typical granaries of the region. In the area of the floor-to-ceiling windows, the louvres can be completely opened.
Inside, the understated white walls, light-coloured wooden floors and micro-terrazzo bathrooms provide a cosy atmosphere. The furnishings are a mixture of local design, renowned classics and selected individual pieces. Each half of the house offers space for up to six people with three bedrooms and two bathrooms. A large, well-equipped kitchen invites you to cook together. There is a fireplace in the living room for the winter. In the basement, there is a sauna and the in-house yoga room, which opens out onto the communal garden where various seating areas and a jacuzzi invite you to spend relaxing hours outdoors: Deceleration “à portuguesa”!

What to do

The sheltered bay of Vila Praia de Âncora and the surrounding beaches are ideal for surfing and swimming, various water sports, walks on the beach, hiking along the coast (the Way of St James also passes close to the house) or in the mountains, swimming in crystal-clear springs, rivers and waterfalls, e.g. in the Gerês National Park, cycling, canyoning, kayaking and boat trips, horse riding, excursions to the characteristic villages of Caminha or Viana do Castelo or to the cultural cities of Braga and Guimarães, wine tasting thanks to the rich regional wine culture, a visit to the fish market and the numerous bars, cafés and restaurants to sample the culinary specialities

Why we like this house

A thoroughly sensorial and relaxed house with exciting architecture, light-footed flair and a positive flow.

This house is great for

(Large) families, couples of friends or groups and retreats for up to 12 people

Sustainability

Solar system, public transport: the nearest train station is approx. 3 km away (hourly connections to Porto), but a hire car or e-bikes are recommended to explore the area


Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo

Details

Region PT – Portugal, Minho, Vila Praia de Âncora
Name Casal no Campo
Scenery On a hill on the edge of the small coastal town of
Number of guests 6 people in each half of the house, maximum 12 people in the whole house
Completed 2011, conversion 2024
Design Architecture: Ergo Arquitectura (Rui Guimarães, Filipa Faria, Tiago Guimarães), Guimarães, Portugal; Interior design: Stefan Bullerkotte, Daniela Eksen
Architecture Modern
Accomodation House
Criteria 1-6 (house/apartment), Beach, Dog-friendly, Family, Garden, Hiking, Sauna, Sea, Workation
Same PartnerFabrica no Jardim
Same ArchitectFabrica no Jardim
casal-no-campo.eu

Availability calendar

The calendar shows the current availability of the accommodation. On days with a white background, the accommodation is still fully available. If an accommodation has more than one rentable unit, days with free capacities are shown with a light grey background. On days with a dark grey background, the accommodation is not available.

Request/Booking

casal-no-campo.eu

0 Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
For booking enquiries, please contact the respective accommodation. How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work? Read our FAQ.

Häuser

Von Architekt:innen für Reisefans entworfen: Unsere kuratierte Sammlung hochwertiger Feriendomizile – auch via Karte. Kennen Sie schon unseren Neuzugang?

Außergewöhnliche Orte und Locations finden – für Workshops, Teamevents, Meetings, Yoga-Retreats oder private Feiern.

Magazin

In Rubriken wie Homestories und Insights hinter die Häuser blicken, Gastgeber:innen besuchen oder Positionen zu aktuellen Themen lesen.

Shop

URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR ist das führende Webportal für architektonisch beispielgebende Ferienhäuser. Wir geben auch preisgekrönten Coffeetable-Bücher heraus – diese sind im Buchhandel erhältlich und in unserem Shop.

Über uns

Was wir machen: ein besonderes Netzwerk für besondere Häuser.

Wie funktioniert Urlaubsarchitektur?

Wie Sie mit Urlaubsarchitektur Ihr Feriendomizil finden und wo Sie es buchen können.

Partner werden

Ihr Haus passt zu Urlaubsarchitektur? Zeit, dass wir uns kennenlernen!


Häuser

Von Architekt:innen für Reisefans entworfen: Unsere kuratierte Sammlung hochwertiger Feriendomizile – auch via Karte. Kennen Sie schon unseren Neuzugang?

Spaces

Außergewöhnliche Orte und Locations finden – für Workshops, Teamevents, Meetings, Yoga-Retreats oder private Feiern.

Magazin

In Rubriken wie Homestories und Insights hinter die Häuser blicken, Gastgeber:innen besuchen oder Positionen zu aktuellen Themen lesen.

Newsletter

Jetzt für unseren Newsletter anmelden.

Casal no Campo

Casal no Campo

Üppig grüne Wälder, sanfte Täler und charmante Dörfchen prägen die Region Minho, eine der ursprünglichsten Portugals. Gesäumt vom Atlantik, der sich über die langen, teils menschenleeren Sandstrände rollt. Auf einer Anhöhe am Rande des kleinen Küstenörtchens Vila Praia de Âncora, nur fünf Autominuten vom Meer und allen weiteren Aktivitäten entfernt liegt Casal no Campo – ein langgestrecktes, eindrucksvolles Gebäude, das sich auf einer Seite durch eine anthrazitfarbene, variable Fassade aus Metallstreben abschirmt, um sich auf der anderen mit seiner Fensterfronten zur Landschaft zu öffnen.
Auf einem Nachbarhügel grasen friedlich ein paar Schafe, hin und wieder kräht der Hahn. Sie sind die Namensgeber der beiden identisch großen Haushälften, die sich zum Casal no Campo – dem Paar auf dem Land – vereinen. In der östlichen Ferienwohnung „Onde o galo canta“, kurz Galo, beleuchtet der Sonnenaufgang den weiten Blick ins Tal. Die westliche Ferienwohnung „Onde as ovelhas pastam“, kurz Ovelha, bietet das Licht der untergehenden Sonne mit Blick auf Hügel und Schafe.
Das Gebäude wurde 2011 als zweigeteiltes Ferienhaus errichtet, bevor es von seinen heutigen Besitzern zu neuer Form und frischem Leben erweckt wurde. Die Grund- und Ausgangsstruktur bilden zwei von einer Hülle gerahmte Kuben, die vorne über der Erde schweben und auf der Rückseite leicht versetzte Terrassen eröffnen. Die klare Form des Hauses kontrastiert die hügelige Landschaft, die lange Freitreppe folgt der Topografie und teilt das Gebäude in zwei Hälften. Die Hülle hat aussen Putzoberflächen, die beiden Kuben sind mit schwarzen, vertikalen Lamellen verkleidet – eine Anlehnung an die typischen Kornspeicher der Region. Im Bereich der raumhohen Fenster lassen sich die Lamellen vollständig öffnen.
Im Inneren bieten die zurückhaltenden weißen Wände, hellen Holzböden und mit Micro-Terrazzo gestalteten Bäder. Die Einrichtung, ist eine Mischung aus lokalem Design, renommierten Klassikern und ausgewählten Einzelstücken. Jede Haushälfte bietet mit drei Schlafzimmern und zwei Badezimmern Raum für bis zu sechs Personen. Eine große, gut ausgestattete Küche lädt zum gemeinsamen Kochen ein. Für den Winter gibt es im Wohnzimmer einen Kamin. Ein schöner Mehrwert wartet im Untergeschoss: eine Sauna sowie der hauseigene Yogaraum, der sich zum gemeinsamen Garten hin öffnet wo verschiedenste Sitzgelegenheiten und eine Jacuzzi zu entspannten Stunden im Freien einladen: Entschleunigung „à portuguesa“!

Was geht hier

Die geschützte Bucht von Vila Praia de Âncora sowie die umliegenden Strände sind ideal zum Surfen und Schwimmen, diverse Wassersport-Möglichkeiten, Spaziergänge am Strand, Wandern entlang der Küste (auch der Jakobsweg führt in der Nähe des Hauses vorbei) oder in den Bergen, Baden in kristallklaren Quellen, Flüssen und Wasserfällen, z. B. im Nationalpark Gerês, Radfahren, Canyoning, Kayak- und Bootstouren, Reiten, Ausflüge in die charakteristischen Örtchen Caminha oder Viana do Castelo oder in die Kulturstädte Braga und Guimarães, Wine-Tasting dank der reichen regionalen Weinkultur, ein Besuch auf dem Fischmarkt sowie in den zahlreichen Bars, Cafés und Restaurants, um die kulinarische Besonderheiten zu probieren

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Ein durch und durch sinnliches wie entspanntes Haus mit spannender Architektur, leichtfüßigem Flair und positivem Flow.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

(Groß-)Familien, befreundete Paare oder Gruppen und Retreats bis zu 12 Personen

Nachhaltigkeit

Solaranlage, ÖPNV: der nächste Bahnhof liegt ca. 3 km entfernt (stündliche Verbindungen nach Porto), um die Gegend zu erkunden, empfehlen sich jedoch ein Mietwagen oder E-Bikes


Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo
casal no campo
Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo
Casal no Campo

Details

Region PT - Portugal, Minho, Vila Praia de Âncora
Name Casal no Campo
Lage Auf einer Anhöhe am Rande des kleinen Küstenörtchens
Anzahl Gäste 6 Personen je Haushälfte, maximal 12 Personen im ganzen Haus
Fertigstellung 2011, Umbau 2024
Design Architektur: Ergo Arquitectura (Rui Guimarães, Filipa Faria, Tiago Guimarães), Guimarães, Portugal; Innengestaltung: Stefan Bullerkotte, Daniela Eksen
Architektur modern
Unterkunft Haus
Kriterien 1-6 (Haus/Wohnung), Familie, Garten, Meer, mit Hund, Sauna, Strand, Wandern, Workation
Gleicher GastgeberFabrica no Jardim
Gleicher ArchitektFabrica no Jardim
casal-no-campo.eu

Verfügbarkeitskalender

Der Kalender zeigt die aktuelle Verfügbarkeit der Unterkunft an. An Tagen mit weißem Hintergrund ist die Unterkunft noch vollständig verfügbar. Hat eine Unterkunft mehr als eine vermietbare Einheit, werden Tage mit freien Kapazitäten mit hellgrau markiertem Hintergrund angezeigt. An Tagen mit dunkelgrauem Hintergrund ist die Unterkunft nicht verfügbar.

Anfrage/Buchung

casal-no-campo.eu

0 Kommentare

Ihre E-Mailadresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Pflichtfelder sind mit einem * markiert
Bei Buchungsanfragen wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an die jeweiligen Vermieter. Wie funktioniert URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR? Lesen Sie unsere FAQ.