Loft Galerie ff15

When staying in the Galerie ff15 loft, you are surrounded by artworks on the walls and next door to artists. The loft is located in the administration building of the former Springer & Möller printing ink factory in the Leipzig district of Leutzsch. The building, characterised by openness and brightness, has been repurposed as a studio building. In addition to the 40 studios, the ground floor premises – meanwhile used as a gallery – have been converted into the 120-square-metre loft. Renovated with great consideration for the building fabric, it exudes a typical loft flair: from the screed floor with patina to the raw brick walls and bare concrete ceilings to the exposed pipes. Cooking, eating, living and sleeping all happen in the same room, with the sleeping area being visually separated by room dividers. The furnishings mix modern design with classics and old finds. A contemporary sofa meets an Eames lounge chair; an industrial lamp illuminates a modern kitchen island; a former filing cabinet is given a new use in the sleeping area.
 
The flat also serves as an exhibition space: the artworks on the walls are created by the artists working in the building. Guests and artists come into direct contact with each other because the outdoor areas are shared. A large table in the wild green space serves as a meeting place for all the house residents.
 
Note: There is a second studio building on the site in the former Dietzold-Werke, which belongs to the same owners. Birgit and Mathias Mahnke have dedicated themselves to putting old industrial buildings to new creative use. In addition to the two houses in Leipzig, they have transformed an old pasta factory in Zeitz into a place for the arts.

What to do

Exploring Leipzig – by bike or tram. The neighbourhood is characterised by old industrial properties with and without creative uses and by residential developments. The trendy Lindenau/Leutzsch district around Georg-Schwarz-Strasse is nearby. The Baumwollspinnerei with studios and galleries is also not far. Bakeries, other shopping facilities and restaurants are located within a few minutes’ walk.

Why we like this house

An exciting project: the industrial wasteland has been turned into a place of creativity, offering affordable studio space to artists and an inspiring ambience to holidaymakers.

This house is great for

Art lovers and anyone who likes to live in a spacious place and appreciates a creative, urban environment.
On request, the loft can also be rented for small events.

Sustainability

Can be reached without a car: railway and local public transport (next stop is 300 metres away)

Details

Region/Town DE – Germany, Saxony, Leipzig
Name Loft Galerie ff15
Scenery In the creative, in-vogue district of Leutzsch, close to nature
Number of guests Max. 6 in 3 bedrooms
Completed 1914/2020
Design Sebastian Stieß (Architekt), urbikon, Leipzig; Innendesign: Birgit Mahnke
Special Features The 120 sqm loft is also suitable for smaller events.
Architecture Historical, Old & new
Accomodation Apartment
Criteria 1-2 (house/apartment), 1-4 (house/apartment), Art, loft, Meeting, Metropolis, Urban, Workation, no car needed
Same PartnersLoft Atelier Dietzold, Loft Atelier 16, Loft in der Nudelfabrik
Same ArchitectsLoft Atelier Dietzold, Loft Atelier 16

Availability calendar

The calendar displays the current availability of the accommodation. Days with a dark grey background are not available, while days in light grey or white are available for bookings.

Request/Booking

    Buchungsanfrage / Booking Request

    Comments

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
    For booking enquiries, please contact the respective accommodation. How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work? Read our FAQ.

Loft Galerie ff15

merken

Im Loft „Galerie ff15“ wohnt man mit Kunst an den Wänden und Tür an Tür mit Künstlern und Künstlerinnen. Das Loft befindet sich im Verwaltungsgebäude der ehemaligen Druckfarbenfabrik Springer & Möller im Leipziger Stadtteil Leutzsch. Das durch Offenheit und Helligkeit geprägte Gebäude hat eine neue Bestimmung als Atelierhaus erhalten. Zusätzlich zu den 40 Ateliers ist in den – zwischenzeitlich als Galerie genutzten – Räumlichkeiten im Erdgeschoss des Hauses die 120 qm große Loftwohnung entstanden. Substanzschonend saniert atmet sie typisches Loft-Flair: angefangen vom Estrichboden mit Patina über die rohen Backsteinwände und nackten Betondecken bis hin zu den offen verlegten Leitungen. Kochen, Essen, Wohnen und Schlafen finden in einem Raum statt, wobei der Schlafbereich durch Raumteiler optisch abgetrennt ist. Die Einrichtung mischt modernes Design mit Klassikern und alten Fundstücken.  Ein zeitgemäßes Sofa trifft auf einen Eames Lounge Chair; eine Industrielampe beleuchtet eine moderne Kücheninsel; ein ehemaliger Aktenschrank findet eine neue Verwendung im Schlafbereich. 
 
Die Wohnung dient zugleich als Ausstellungsraum: Die Kunst an den Wänden stammt von den im Haus arbeitenden Künstlern und Künstlerinnen. Direkte Kontakte zwischen den Gästen und Kunstschaffenden ergeben sich dadurch, dass die Außenbereiche gemeinsam genutzt werden. Ein großer Tisch im wilden Grünbereich dient als Treffpunkt für alle Hausbewohner.
 
Hinweis: Auf dem Gelände befindet sich ein zweites Atelierhaus in den früheren Dietzold-Werken, das den gleichen Eigentümern gehört. Birgit und Mathias Mahnke haben sich der kreativen Wiederbelegung alter Industriegebäude verschrieben. Neben den beiden Häusern in Leipzig haben sie auch eine alte Nudelfabrik in Zeitz in einen Ort der Künste verwandelt.
 

Aktivitäten

Leipzig entdecken - mit dem Fahrrad oder der Straßenbahn. Die Nachbarschaft ist geprägt durch alte Industrieobjekte mit und ohne Kreativnutzung sowie Wohnbebauung. In der Nähe liegt das Szeneviertel Lindenau/Leutzsch um die Georg-Schwarz-Straße. Auch die Baumwollspinnerei mit ihren Ateliers und Galerien ist nicht weit entfernt. Bäcker, weitere Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Restaurants sind in wenige Gehminuten zu erreichen.

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Ein spannendes Projekt: Aus der Industriebrache ist ein Ort für Kreativität geschaffen worden, der Kunstschaffenden bezahlbare Atelierräume und Feriengästen ein inspirierendes Ambiente bietet.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Für Kunstinteressierte und alle, die gern großzügig wohnen und ein kreatives, urbanes Umfeld schätzen.
Auf Anfrage kann das Loft auch für kleinere Veranstaltungen gemietet werden.

Nachhaltigkeit

Anreise ohne Auto möglich: Bahn und ÖPNV (300 Meter zur nächsten Haltestelle)

Details

Ort DE - Deutschland, Sachsen, Leipzig
Name Loft Galerie ff15
Lage Im naturnahen, kulturell aufstrebenden Stadtteil Leutzsch
Personenanzahl Max. 4 im open space
Fertigstellung 1914/2020
Design Sebastian Stieß (Architekt), urbikon, Leipzig; Innendesign: Birgit Mahnke
Besonderheiten Das 120 qm große Loft ist auch für kleinere Veranstaltungen geeignet.
Architektur alt & neu, historisch
Unterkunft Apartment
Kriterien 1-2 (Haus/Wohnung), 1-4 (Haus/Wohnung), Kunst, Loft, Meeting, Metropole, urban, Workation, ohne Auto erreichbar
Gleiche GastgeberLoft Atelier Dietzold, Loft Atelier 16, Loft in der Nudelfabrik
Gleiche ArchitektenLoft Atelier Dietzold, Loft Atelier 16

Verfügbarkeitskalender

Der Kalender zeigt die aktuelle Verfügbarkeit der Unterkunft an. Tage mit dunkelgrauem Hintergrund sind nicht verfügbar, während Tage in hellgrau oder weiß für Buchungen verfügbar sind.

Anfrage/Buchung

    Buchungsanfrage / Booking Request

    Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

    Ihre E-Mailadresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Pflichtfelder sind mit einem * markiert
    Bei Buchungsanfragen wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an die jeweiligen Vermieter. Wie funktioniert URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR? Lesen Sie unsere FAQ.