La Chalette

La Chalette is a small holiday cottage in the Upper Black Forest. It is situated next to two historic Black Forest houses at the uphill edge of a village near the Feldberg, the highest mountain in Germany outside of the Alps. The building’s exterior still bears witness to its past as a tractor shed, while inside, it feels like being inside a delicate wooden box: Walls, floors, ceilings and the built-in furniture are made entirely of silver fir. Not only does this create a cosy atmosphere, the design that appears to be made of one piece also lends the little house a sense of visual calm. Views to the outside and visual axes inside the house further expand the apparent living space.

The living room with a sofa (which can be converted into a bed) and a wood-burning stove extends up to the gable and opens up with a large window front into the landscape—one can see meadows, fruit trees and the treetops of the Black Forest on the horizon. A folded wooden staircase leads up to the sleeping gallery with a view through a large dormer window to the starry sky. In the kitchen, built-in units make clever use of every centimetre. There is everything one needs for cooking; furthermore, there is a seating niche in the glazed bay window. The bathroom even has room for a freestanding bathtub in addition to the shower. The window is lowered so that one can take a bath whilst enjoying the view—and privacy. When the weather is good, life takes place outdoors. La Chalette is surrounded by terraces on three sides and is equipped with garden furniture, loungers and a barbecue.

Images: Roland Halbe


What to do

Hiking, climbing, swimming, boating, sightseeing, cross-country skiing, skiing, tobogganing.  There are many interesting destinations in the area, such as the Feldberg mountain, Lake Schluchsee or the Wutach Gorge. The Windgfäll Pond is within walking distance. The shepherd's path—a hike for epicures—starts in the immediate vicinity of the house. Only a few minutes by car there are several good restaurants (one of them is within walking distance).

Why we like this house

The rustic shed surprises with a modern interior and offers surprisingly great comfort in a small space. The living area is like a viewing platform into nature: it almost feels like being outdoors.

This house is great for

Ideal for two people. However, the house can also be used by three to four people (it is not suitable for families with small children due to the open stairs). La Chalette is also perfect for retreating in order to work on a creative project.


Details of the property

Region/Town: DE – Germany, Baden-Württemberg, Lenzkirch, Raitenbuch

Name: La Chalette

Scenery: At 1000 metres altitude at the upper end of the charming village of Raitenbuch

Accommodation: House

Number of guests: Perfect for 2, max. 4

Architecture: Old & new

Completed: 2020

Design: Martin Ohlf (architect), Stuttgart


Availability calendar

The calendar displays the current availability of the accommodation. Days with a dark grey background are not available, while days in light grey or white are free for bookings.

    Buchungsanfrage / Booking Request

    1 Comments

    Janine Lerf said:

    Mega!!

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

La Chalette

merken

La Chalette ist ein kleines Ferienhäuschen im Hochschwarzwald. Es steht neben zwei historischen Schwarzwaldhäusern am oberen Rand eines Dorfes in der Nähe des Feldbergs. Außen kann man dem Gebäude seine Vergangenheit als Traktorschuppen noch ansehen, innen hingegen fühlt man sich wie in einer feinen Holzschatulle: Wände, Böden und Decken sowie die Einbauten sind komplett aus Weißtanne. Das sorgt nicht nur für ein behagliches Ambiente, das Design wie aus einem Guss vermittelt außerdem optische Ruhe. Ausblicke nach außen und Sichtachsen innerhalb des Hauses weiten die gefühlte Wohnfläche zusätzlich.

Der Wohnraum mit (zum Bett umbaubaren) Sofa und Kaminofen erstreckt sich bis unter den Giebel und öffnet sich mit großer Fensterfront ins Grüne – man sieht auf Wiesen, Obstbäume und die Schwarzwaldwipfel am Horizont. Eine gefaltete Holztreppe führt hinauf auf die Schlafempore mit Blick durch ein großes Dachfenster zum Sternenhimmel. In der Küche nutzen Einbauten jeden Zentimeter geschickt aus. Es ist alles vorhanden, was man zum Kochen braucht; außerdem gibt es auch noch eine Sitznische im verglasten Erker. Im Badezimmer ist neben der Dusche sogar Platz für eine freistehende Badewanne. Das Fenster ist tiefergelegt, sodass man hier mit Aussicht baden kann, dabei aber Privatsphäre hat. Bei gutem Wetter verlagert sich das Leben ins Freie: La Chalette ist auf drei Seiten mit Terrassen umgeben und mit Gartenmöbeln, -liegen und einem Grill ausgestattet.

Bilder: Roland Halbe

Aktivitäten

Wandern, Klettern, Schwimmen, Bootsfahren, Sightseeing, Langlauf, Skifahren, Schlittenfahren.  In der Umgebung gibt es viele interessante Ziele, wie z.B. der Feldberg, der Schluchsee oder die Wutachschlucht. Fußläufig erreichbar ist der Windgfällweiher. Der Hirtenpfad – eine Wanderung für Genießer – startet in unmittelbarer Nähe des Hauses. Nur wenige Autominuten entfernt gibt es mehrere gute Restaurants (eins davon ist fußläufig erreichbar).

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Der rustikale Schuppen überrascht mit einem modernen Innenleben und bietet überraschend viel Komfort auf kleinem Raum. Der Wohnbereich ist wie ein Guckkasten in die Natur: Man fühlt sich hier fast so, als wäre man im Freien.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Ideal für zwei Personen. Das Haus kann aber auch von drei bis vier Personen genutzt werden (für Familien mit kleinen Kindern ist es aufgrund der offenen Treppe nicht geeignet). La Chalette ist auch perfekt, um sich für ein kreatives Projekt zurückzuziehen.

Details

Ort DE - Deutschland, Baden-Württemberg , Lenzkirch, Raitenbuch
Name La Chalette
Lage Auf 1000 Metern Höhe am oberes Ende des idyllischen Dorfes Raitenbuch
Personenanzahl Perfekt für 2, max. 4
Fertigstellung 2020
Design Martin Ohlf (Architekt), Stuttgart
Architektur alt & neu
Unterkunft Haus
Kriterien 1-2 (Haus/Wohnung), 1-4 (Haus/Wohnung), Berge, Garten, Wandern, Workation

Verfügbarkeitskalender

Der Kalender zeigt die aktuelle Verfügbarkeit der Unterkunft an. Tage mit dunkelgrauem Hintergrund sind nicht verfügbar, während Tage in hellgrau oder weiß für Buchungen verfügbar sind.

    Buchungsanfrage / Booking Request

    Kommentare

    Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

    Ihre E-Mailadresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Pflichtfelder sind mit einem * markiert
    Bei Buchungsanfragen wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an die jeweiligen Vermieter. Wie funktioniert URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR? Lesen Sie unsere FAQ.