Pur-Ostsee

Haus Pur Ostsee on the outskirts of the fishing village of Prerow on Germany’s Baltic Sea coast is a house that comes with a surprise: from the street side, with its timber façade and the typical roof shape with eyebrow dormers, it looks like a traditional Darßer Schifferhaus. But as you move towards the garden it turns out to be a modern building with a room-high window front along the entire garden side. This glass front can be completely closed with wooden folding doors, lending the house the appearance of a country barn.

This holiday home for four people (plus two guests) offers 120 square metres of comfort and illustrious furnishings: from Charles & Ray Eames to Eileen Grey and Arne Jacobsen to Hand J. Wegner, design icons of the past century have been drawn together into a remarkable ensemble. The centrepiece of the house is the light-flooded living room with a well-equipped kitchen, dining area and sitting area by the fireplace. A reading/guest room and a shower room are also located on the ground floor. Under the roof there are two bedrooms and a bathroom. And the duo bathtub and the garden’s outdoor sauna invite you to relax and unwind.


What to do

Haus Pur Ostsee is located near the Darß forest with its wild and romantic west beach. 
Beach visits, bathing & swimming, hiking, cycling (bicycle rental near the holiday house), horse riding, fishing, the West Pomerania Lagoon Area National Park, galleries in the artist colony Ahrenshoop, and the other attractions on the Darß peninsula, concerts, the Darß nature film festival, wellness at the wellness hotel Carpe Diem just 500 metres from the holiday house. 

Why we like this house

A house with two faces. The classical entrance side, which has been subtly adapted to the present day, and the ultra-modern glass garden side represent a fine balancing act between two styles. The house blends in with the traditional surroundings on the one hand, but at the same time presents a provocation with its stylistic break.

This house is great for

Couples and Families


Details of the property

Region/Town: DE – Germany, Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania, Prerow

Name: Pur-Ostsee

Scenery: On the outskirts of the fishing village, near the "Weststrand" (west beach)

Accommodation: House

Number of guests: Max. 6, perfect for 4

Architecture: Modern

Completed: 2018

Design: Möhring Architekten, Berlin


0 Comments

There are no comments for this property yet. Get started and judge your visit.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pur-Ostsee

Haus Pur Ostsee am Ortsrand des Fischerdorfs Prerow ist ein Haus mit Überraschungseffekt: Von der Straßenseite wirkt es mit seiner Holzfassade und der typischen Dachform mit Fledermausgauben wie ein traditionelles Darßer Schifferhaus. Zum Garten jedoch entpuppt es sich als moderner Neubau mit einer raumhohen Fensterfront entlang der gesamten Längsseite. Diese Glasfront kann mit hölzernen Faltschiebetüren komplett geschlossen werden, was dem Haus dann die Anmutung einer Scheune verleiht.

Das Ferienhaus für vier Personen (plus zwei Gäste) bietet auf 120 Quadratmetern viel Komfort und eine illustre Einrichtung:  Angefangen bei Charles & Ray Eames über Eileen Grey und Arne Jacobsen bis hin zu Hand J. Wegner sind Designikonen aus dem vergangenen Jahrhundert versammelt. Herzstück des Hauses ist der lichtgeflutete Wohnraum mit bestens ausgestatteter Küche, Essplatz und Sitzecke am Kamin. Ein Lese-/Gästezimmer und ein Duschbad befinden sich ebenfalls im Erdgeschoss. Unter dem Dach liegen zwei Schlafzimmer und ein Badezimmer. Zum Entspannen lädt nicht nur die Duo-Badewanne ein, sondern auch die Außensauna im Garten.


Aktivitäten

Das Haus liegt nahe dem Darßwald mit dem wildromantischen Weststrand. 
Strand, Baden & Schwimmern, Wandern, Radfahren (Fahrradverleih nahe dem Ferienhaus), Baden, Reiten, Angeln, Nationalpark Vorpommersche Boddenlandschaft, Galerien in der Künstlerkolonie Ahrenshoop und den anderen Orten auf dem Darß, Veranstaltungen Konzerte, Darßer Naturfilmfestival etc.), Wellness im 500 Meter vom Ferienhaus entfernten Wellness-Hotel Carpe Diem. 

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Ein Haus das polarisiert. Die subtil an die Gegenwarte angepasste klassische Eingangsseite und die moderne gläserne Gartenseite sind ein Spagat zwischen zwei Stilen. Das Haus fügt sich einerseits in das traditionelle Umfeld ein, provoziert jedoch gleichzeitig durch den Stilbruch.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Paare und Familien.


Details zum Objekt

Ort: DE - Deutschland, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Prerow

Name: Pur-Ostsee

Lage: Am Ortsrand des Fischerdorfs, nahe dem Weststrand

Typ: Haus

Personenanzahl: Max. 6, perfekt für 4

Architektur: modern

Fertigstellung: 2018

Design: Möhring Architekten, Berlin


0 Kommentare

Zu diesem Objekt gibt es bisher keine Kommentare. Machen Sie den Anfang und beurteilen Sie Ihren Besuch.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.