TheNordicX

TheNordicX in the small Danish fishing village of Agger stands close to the endless beaches and vast wilderness of Thy. Architecturally, it reflects its deep connection with Nordic nature through simplicity and timelessness.

In its structure, the holiday home planned by Søren Sarup and realised by Puras Architecture is based on his own house aavego, whose basic elements the renowned architect has further developed here. TheNordicX similarly consists of a compact main house, an elongated annexe, a wooden terrace and a garden. An ensemble that offers a total of eight people shared space and private retreat with different perspectives – whether for a holiday as a couple, with friends or for two families. Both living areas open up with their large window areas. In the rooms, light wood and warm surfaces meet clear white and linear forms, combined with simple Danish design classics.

The south-facing façade of the main house has a large sliding door that leads directly onto the terrace. Behind it is an open kitchen with a long dining table that flows seamlessly into the living room with an enclosed fireplace and an expansive corduroy sofa. Two double bedrooms and a bathroom are grouped around it. In the long annex, two more double bedrooms are lined up, along with a storage room and a second bathroom.

What to do

Hiking in the varied Thy National Park, long walks on the beach, cycling and mountain bike tours, swimming and bathing in the sea as well as in the nearby lakes, kite surfing, windsurfing, stand-up paddling, kayaking, fishing in the sea and the fjord, Bird watching, horse riding, mushroom picking in the forest, oyster picking in winter, wellness, a visit to Jesperhaus Blomsterpark amusement park, Legoland or Nordsø Akvarier, the largest aquarium in Northern Europe, trips to Aarhus and Aalborg.

Why we like this house

A house that faces the rough, pristine landscape of northwest Jutland with great openness, tranquillity and warmth.

This house is great for

Families, couples and friends

Sustainability

Public transport: arrival is possible by train

Details

Region/Town DK – Denmark, Thy National Park, Agger
Name TheNordicX
Scenery In a fishing village on the North Sea
Number of guests Max. 8: 4 in the main building and 4 in the annex
Completed 2022
Design Søren Sarup (Architekt), DK-Århus
Special Features Small pets are allowed on request.
Architecture Modern
Accomodation House
Criteria 1-2 (house/apartment), 1-4 (house/apartment), 1-6 (house/apartment), 1-8 (house/apartment), Beach, Family, Garden, Sea, No car needed
Same ArchitectsVesterlandet, Agger Farmhouse, The Triangle, The Patio House, Recharge House Klitmøller, Recharge House Agger, Woodhouse, Light House
www.thenordicx.dk

Availability calendar

The calendar shows the current availability. Days with a dark grey background are not available, while days in white are available for bookings

Request/Booking

www.thenordicx.dk

Write a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
For booking enquiries, please contact the respective accommodation. How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work? Read our FAQ.

TheNordicX

merken

TheNordicX im kleinen dänischen Fischerdorf Agger liegt nahe der endlosen Strände und der weiten Wildnis von Thy. Architektonisch spiegelt es seine enge Verbundenheit mit der nordischen Natur wider: Einfachheit und Zeitlosigkeit.

In seiner Struktur orientiert sich das von Søren Sarup geplante und gemeinsam mit Puras Architecture realisierte Ferienhaus an seinem Vorbild aavego, dessen Grundelemente der renommierte Architekt hier weiterentwickelt. Auch TheNordicX besteht aus einem kompakten Haupthaus, einem langgezogenen Nebengebäude sowie einer Holzterrasse und einem Garten. Ein Ensemble, das insgesamt acht Personen gemeinsamen Raum und privaten Rückzug mit unterschiedlichen Perspektiven bietet – ob für einen Urlaub als Paar, mit Freunden oder für zwei Familien. Beide Wohnbereiche öffnen sich mit ihren großen Fensterflächen. In den Räumen treffen helles Holz und warme Oberflächen auf klares Weiß und geradlinige Formen, kombiniert mit schlichten dänischen Designklassikern.

Die nach Süden ausgerichtete Fassade des Haupthauses besitzt eine große Schiebetür, die direkt auf die Terrasse führt. Dahinter liegt eine offene Küche mit langem Esstisch, die nahtlos ins Wohnzimmer mit geschlossenem Kamin und einem weitläufigen Cordsofa übergeht. Rundherum gruppieren sich zwei Doppelschlafzimmer und ein Bad. Im langen Nebengebäude reihen sich zwei weitere Schlafzimmer mit Doppelbett aneinander, zusammen mit einem Abstellraum und einem zweiten Bad.

Was geht hier

Wandern im abwechslungsreichen Nationalpark Thy, lange Strandspaziergänge, Rad- und Mountainbike-Touren, Schwimmen und Baden im Meer wie in den nahegelegenen Seen, Kitesurfen, Windsurfen, Stand-up-Paddeln, Kajakfahren, Angeln im Meer und im Fjord, Bird Watching, Reiten, Pilzesammeln im Wald, Austernsammeln im Winter, Wellness, ein Besuch im Freizeitpark Jesperhaus Blomsterpark, im Legoland oder im Nordsø Akvarier, dem größten Aquarium Nordeuropas, Ausflüge nach Aarhus und Aalborg.

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Ein Haus, das der rauen, ursprünglichen Landschaft Nordwestjütlands mit großer Offenheit, Ruhe und Wärme begegnet.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Paare, Familien, Freunde

Nachhaltigkeit

ÖPNV: die Anreise ist per Zug möglich.

Details

Ort DK - Dänemark, Nationalpark Thy, Agger
Name TheNordicX
Lage In einem Fischerdorf an der Nordsee
Personenanzahl Max. acht Gäste: vier Personen im Haupt- und vier Personen im Nebengebäude
Fertigstellung 2022
Design Søren Sarup (Architekt), DK-Århus
Besonderheiten Kleine Haustiere sind auf Anfrage erlaubt.
Architektur modern
Unterkunft Haus
Kriterien 1-2 (Haus/Wohnung), 1-4 (Haus/Wohnung), 1-6 (Haus/Wohnung), 1-8 (Haus/Wohnung), Familie, Garten, Meer, Strand, Ohne Auto erreichbar
Gleiche ArchitektenVesterlandet, Agger Farmhouse, The Triangle, The Patio House, Recharge House Klitmøller, Recharge House Agger, Woodhouse, Light House
www.thenordicx.dk

Verfügbarkeitskalender

Der Kalender zeigt die aktuelle Verfügbarkeit. Tage mit dunkelgrauem Hintergrund sind nicht verfügbar, während Tage in weiß für Buchungen verfügbar sind.

Anfrage/Buchung

www.thenordicx.dk

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mailadresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Pflichtfelder sind mit einem * markiert
Bei Buchungsanfragen wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an die jeweiligen Vermieter. Wie funktioniert URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR? Lesen Sie unsere FAQ.