Recharge House Agger

Recharge House on the Danish North Sea coast is a project by architect Søren Sarup, who has already built several holiday homes in the small fishing village of Agger.  The ensemble, consisting of a main house and an outbuilding, blends in harmoniously with its surroundings – with its small-scale structure, lively façade design and wooden roofs. Located about 600 metres from the sea, the home’s design was significantly influenced by its immediate proximity to a small lake. All the living spaces and the bedrooms are angled towards the water to the north. Ceiling-high windows frame the views. The kitchen is also completely glazed on the southern side, and you almost feel as if you were outdoors. The stylish furnishings with an urban touch remain discreetly in the background. Nothing distracts from the views of nature, which, depending on the time of day and the season, always convey new impressions.

In the main house there is a large kitchen with a dining area, a living area and a bedroom as well as the sauna and a bathroom. In the outbuilding you will find two more bedrooms and a bathroom. Both houses are surrounded by wooden terraces, so that you can find a place in the sun or in the shade – with a view of the trees or the lake.

Find out more in our HomeStory !

What to do

Trekking in the National Park, beach walks, cycling and mountain bike tours, horse riding, mushroom picking in the woods, kite surfing, SUP, windsurfing, kayaking, fishing in the sea and in the fjord, oyster picking (in winter), wellness, Jesperhaus Blomsterpark (leisure park), Legoland, Nordsø Akvarier, day trips to Aarhus and Aalborg.

Why we like this house

The name says it all: this house with its rooms of bright elegance and ever-present views of nature is the perfect place to recharge!

This house is great for

The division into a main house and outhouse makes this ensemble suitable for couples as well as for families and holidays with friends.

Details

Region/Town DK – Denmark, Agger
Name Recharge House Agger
Scenery By the "Flat Lake" of the Tjy National Park, 600 m to the sea
Number of guests Max. 6 adults and 1 Baby
Completed 2019
Design Søren Sarup, PURAS Architects, Århus
Published news.at 6/2021, AD Germany 9/2020
Architecture Modern
Accomodation House
Criteria 1-2 (house/apartment), 1-4 (house/apartment), 1-6 (house/apartment), Beach, Family, Garden, Hiking, Lake/river, Pet-friendly, Sauna, Sea
Same PartnerRecharge House Klitmøller
Same ArchitectsAgger Farmhouse, The Triangle, The Patio House, Recharge House Klitmøller, Woodhouse, Light House
www.rechargehouse.dk

Availability calendar

The calendar shows the current availability. Days with a dark grey background are not available, while days in white are available for bookings

Request/Booking

www.rechargehouse.dk

One Comment

  1. Man ist drin und doch irgendwie draußen. Hinsetzen, Kaffee im Becher und den Ausblick genießen. Dieser Ausblick begleitet bis ins Bett. Das Haus lässt einen zur Ruhe kommen. Style, Design, Ökologie nur wenige Minuten von der wilden Nordsee. Großartiges Haus
    Translate comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
For booking enquiries, please contact the respective accommodation. How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work? Read our FAQ.

Recharge House Agger

merken

Das Recharge House an der dänischen Nordseeküste ist ein Projekt des Architekten Søren Sarup, der in dem kleinen Fischerort Agger schon mehrere Ferienhäuser gebaut hat. Die Planung des ca. 600 Meter vom Meer entfernt liegenden Recharge House wurde durch die unmittelbare Nähe zu einem kleinen See maßgeblich beeinflusst. Das aus einem Haupthaus und einem Nebengebäude bestehende Ensemble integriert sich mit seiner kleinteiligen Struktur, der lebendigen Fassadengestaltung und Holzdächern harmonisch in die Umgebung. Mit großen Fensterflächen verschmelzen Haus und Natur optisch und der See wird fast in das Haus hineingeholt. Die stilvolle Einrichtung mit urbanem Touch hält sich dezent im Hintergrund. So lenkt nichts von den Ausblicken in die Natur ab, die je nach Tages – und Jahreszeit immer wieder neue Eindrücke vermittelt.

Im Haupthaus befinden sich die große Küche mit Essbereich, der Wohnbereich und ein Schlafzimmer – alle mit großen Fenstern zum nördlich gelegenen See. Die Küche ist zusätzlich auf der Südseite komplett verglast. Auch die Sauna und das Badezimmer bieten Ausblicke in die Natur. Im Nebengebäude liegen zwei weitere Schlafzimmer und ein Badezimmer.

Beide Häuser sind von Holzterrassen umgeben, so dass sich je nach Wunsch ein Platz in der Sonne oder im Schatten findet – mit Blick auf die Bäume oder auf das Wasser.

Lesen Sie mehr dazu in unserer HomeStory !

Aktivitäten

Trekking im Nationalpark Tjy, Strandspaziergänge, Radfahren und Mountainbike-Touren, Reiten, Pilze in den Wäldern sammeln, Kitesurfen, SUP, Windsurfen, Kayakfahren, Angeln im Meer und im Fjord, Austern sammeln (im Winter), Wellness, Jesperhaus Blomsterpark (Freizeitpark), Legoland, Nordsø Akvarier, Tagesausflüge nach Aarhus und Aalborg.

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Der Name ist Programm: Das Haus ist mit seinen Räumen von lichter Eleganz und den omnipräsenten Blicken in die Natur perfekt zum Auftanken!

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Durch die Aufteilung auf Haupt- und Nebenhaus eigenet sich das Haus sowohl  für Paare als auch für Familien und Urlaub mit Freunden.

Details

Ort DK - Dänemark, Agger
Name Recharge House Agger
Lage Direkt am "Flat Lake" des Tjy Nationalparks, 600 m zur Nordsee
Personenanzahl Max. 6 Erwachsene und 1 Baby
Fertigstellung 2019
Design Søren Sarup, PURAS Architects, DK-Århus
Veröffentlicht news.at 6/2021, AD Germany 9/2020
Architektur modern
Unterkunft Haus
Kriterien 1-2 (Haus/Wohnung), 1-4 (Haus/Wohnung), 1-6 (Haus/Wohnung), Familie, Garten, Meer, mit Hund, Sauna, See/Fluss, Strand, Wandern
Gleicher GastgeberRecharge House Klitmøller
Gleiche ArchitektenThe Patio House, Recharge House Klitmøller, Woodhouse, Light House, aavego
www.rechargehouse.dk

Kommentare

  1. Man ist drin und doch irgendwie draußen. Hinsetzen, Kaffee im Becher und den Ausblick genießen. Dieser Ausblick begleitet bis ins Bett. Das Haus lässt einen zur Ruhe kommen. Style, Design, Ökologie nur wenige Minuten von der wilden Nordsee. Großartiges Haus
    Kommentar übersetzen

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mailadresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Pflichtfelder sind mit einem * markiert
Bei Buchungsanfragen wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an die jeweiligen Vermieter. Wie funktioniert URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR? Lesen Sie unsere FAQ.