Vesterlandet

Light and easy-going: The former coastal farm Vesterlandet in the Danish fishing village of Agger is a reinterpreted overall concept of glass, wood and sand tones that houses two airy, bright apartments as well as versatile office space and the regional restaurant Tri as well as an ice cream café. Only 150 metres from the North Sea and right next to the wonderfully wild Thy National Park.
Together with his wife Maria Louise, architect Søren Sarup has created a clear and bright building in which modern architecture is built on original substance. Both holiday units have a private courtyard, are open plan and designed for two people. However, there is also room for families with a small child and guests with a dog. An additional highlight is the large window front of each flat.
With minimalist Danish classics and simple, comfortable furniture, both apartments concentrate on the essentials – including the bathroom and a small, fully equipped kitchen. If you want to expand your living space, all you have to do is open the French doors to your own wooden terrace with open-air shower.
Those who have some work to do can rent one of the office rooms on an hourly or daily basis. The Tris restaurant, which is also part of the complex, provides conscious culinary art with products from the region, and its orangery offers not only a gastronomic but an overall visual experience. A holistic holiday destination that blends contrasts – old and new, private and in the middle of it all, nature and culture, holiday and work.

What to do

Trekking in Thy, Denmark's largest wilderness or a wave ride in the nearby sea: Hiking, cycling, horseback riding or fishing, swimming in the sea, in Per Madsens Kær, a freshwater lake or in various sea and indoor pools, beach walks, surfing, windsurfing, kite surfing, stand-up paddling and kayaking, a visit to the art gallery Galleri Salshus or the sculpture festival in Aggerby (always in August), many worthwhile restaurants and regional producers, a visit to the North Sea Aquarium Zoo or the Jesper Hus Resort amusement park, golfing, wellness and trips to Aarhus and Aalborg.

Why we like this house

A place full of Scandinavian lightness and ease, clear structures and multi-layered plays of light.

This house is great for

Holiday or workation alone, as a couple or as a small family with an infant. Dogs are also welcome.

Owner picture

Owner

Søren Sarup lives in Aarhus, Agger and Fanø. The independent Danish architect works professionally in the planning and design of all building types, from summerhouses to multi-story buildings. In and around Agger you can find more of his atmospheric holiday homes.

Details

Region/Town DK – Denmark, Agger
Name Vesterlandet
Scenery 150 meters from the North Sea and in the Middle of National Park Thy
Number of guests Max. 3 (two adults and one child) per apartment, if combined max. 6
Completed 2022
Design Søren Sarup (Architekt), DK-Århus
Architecture Modern, Old & new
Accomodation Apartment
Criteria 1-2 (house/apartment), 1-4 (house/apartment), Apartments combinable, Beach, Golf, Hiking, Pet-friendly, Restaurant, Sea, Workation
Same PartnersLight House, aavego
Same ArchitectsAgger Farmhouse, The Triangle, The Patio House, Recharge House Klitmøller, Recharge House Agger, Woodhouse, Light House
www.vesterlandet.com

Availability calendar

The calendar displays the current availability of the accommodation. Days with a dark grey background are not available, while days in light grey or white are available for bookings.

Request/Booking

www.vesterlandet.com

Write a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
For booking enquiries, please contact the respective accommodation. How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work? Read our FAQ.

Vesterlandet

merken

Licht durch lässig: Der ehemalige Küstenbauernhof Vesterlandet im dänischen Fischerdorf Agger ist ein neuinterpretiertes Gesamtkonzept aus Glas, Holz und Sandtönen, das neben zwei luftig hellen Apartments auch flexible Büroräume sowie das regionale Restaurant Tri und ein Eiscafé beherbergt. Nur 150 Meter von der Nordsee entfernt und gleich neben dem wunderbar wilden Nationalpark Thy.
Zusammen mit seiner Frau Maria Louise hat der Architekt Søren Sarup ein lichtes und leichtes Gebäude geschaffen, bei der moderne Architektur auf ursprüngliche Substanz baut. Beide Ferienwohnungen besitzen einen privaten Innenhof, sind offen geschnitten und für zwei Personen konzipiert. Es finden jedoch auch Familien mit kleinem Kind sowie Gäste mit Hund gemütlich Platz. Zusätzlicher Lichtblick: die großflächige Fensterfront jedes Apartments.
Reduziert bestückt mit dänischen Klassikern und schlichten, komfortablen Möbeln konzentrieren sich beide Wohnungen aufs Wesentliche – inklusive Bad und kleiner, vollausgestatteter Küche. Wer den Wohn- und Lebensraum erweitern möchte, muss nur die Fenstertür zur eigenen Holzterrasse mit Freiluftdusche öffnen.
Wer Arbeit im Gepäck hat, kann sich stunden- bis tageweise in einem der Büroräume einmieten. Für bewusste Kochkunst mit Produkten der Region sorgt das ebenfalls integrierte Restaurant Tris, dessen Orangerie nicht nur ein kulinarisches, sondern auch ein visuelles Gesamterlebnis bietet. Ein ganzheitliches Ferienziel, das Gegensätze verbindet – alt und neu, privat und mittendrin, Natur und Kultur, Urlaub und Arbeit.

Was geht hier

Trekkingtour in Thy, Dänemarks größter Wildnis oder einem Wellenritt im nahegelegenen Meer: Wandern, Radfahren, Reiten oder Angeln, Baden im Meer, im Per Madsens Kær, einem Süßwassersee oder in verschiedenen Meeres- und Hallenbädern, Strandspaziergänge, Surfen, Windsurfen, Kitesurfen, Stand-up-Paddeln und Kajakfahren, ein Kunstbesuch in der Galleri Salshus oder des Skulpturenfestivals in Aggerby (immer im August), viele lohnenswerte Restaurants und regionale Produzenten, ein Besuch im Nordsee Aquarium Zoo oder im Freizeitpark Jesper Hus Resort, Golf spielen, Wellness sowie Ausflüge nach Aarhus und Aalborg.

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Ein Ort voll skandinavischer Leichtig- und Lässigkeit, klaren Strukturen und vielschichtigen Lichtspielen.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Urlaub oder Workation allein, zu zweit oder als kleine Familie mit Kind. Hunde sind ebenfalls willkommen.

Gastgeber

Eigentümer

Der Däne Søren Sarup lebt in Aarhus, Agger und auf Fanø. Als selbständiger Architekt plant und entwirft er unterschiedlichste Gebäudetypen, vom Sommerhaus bis hin zu Hochhäusern. In und um Agger finden sich weitere seiner atmosphärischen Feriendomizile.

Details

Ort DK - Dänemark, Agger
Name Vesterlandet
Lage 150 Meter von der Nordsee entfernt und inmitten des Nationalparks Thy
Personenanzahl Max. 3 (zwei Erwachsene und ein Kind) pro Apartment
Fertigstellung 2022
Design Søren Sarup (Architekt), DK-Århus
Architektur alt & neu, modern
Unterkunft Apartment
Kriterien 1-2 (Haus/Wohnung), 1-4 (Haus/Wohnung), Wohnungen kombinierbar, Golf, Meer, mit Hund, Restaurant, Strand, Wandern, Workation
Gleiche GastgeberLight House, aavego
Gleiche ArchitektenAgger Farmhouse, The Triangle, The Patio House, Recharge House Klitmøller, Recharge House Agger, Woodhouse, Light House
www.vesterlandet.com

Verfügbarkeitskalender

Der Kalender zeigt die aktuelle Verfügbarkeit der Unterkunft an. Tage mit dunkelgrauem Hintergrund sind nicht verfügbar, während Tage in hellgrau oder weiß für Buchungen verfügbar sind.

Anfrage/Buchung

www.vesterlandet.com

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mailadresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Pflichtfelder sind mit einem * markiert
Bei Buchungsanfragen wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an die jeweiligen Vermieter. Wie funktioniert URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR? Lesen Sie unsere FAQ.