Agger Farmhouse

In front of the house awaits a small private lake, behind it the largest wilderness of Denmark and only 300 metres away is the ocean of the Danish North Sea coast: the Agger Farmhouse resembles all facets of a picturesque holiday. A listed farmhouse with a characteristic thatched roof in the midst of beautiful nature, which offers individual space to enjoy some time out with two differently sized accommodations.

The spacious Main House dates back to 1820 and has been completely renovated. With four bedrooms and three bathrooms spread over two floors, there is enough space for up to eight guests. In addition, a large light-flooded living and dining area with sofa, fireplace and contemporary art from Büchler to Ai Weiwei, the Red Library as well as another living room invite you to get together, read or work. And the kitchen also shines with exquisite minimalism as well as maximum equipment. All rooms are Scandinavian in style with vintage furniture and Danish design.

A little smaller, but no less refined, is the Hayloft for two. The former barn was gutted and transformed into a light-flooded loft with a ceiling height of over five metres. The highlight is the fully glazed gable. The centrepiece is the “Magic Box”, which houses the kitchen, dining area and dressing room. You sleep in the gallery bed with a view of the lake, and dive into the yellow-tiled bathtub, surrounded by the play of the clouds. And for those who can’t stop working even on holiday, the separate studio offers a quiet retreat with stunning vistas. Outside, depending on the accommodation, the guests can enjoy the garden with a sunbathing lawn or a huge wooden deck with a covered dining area, both with a beach chair and exclusive access to the lake. For a picturesque swim in pure nature.

What to do

The National Park Thy starts right behind the house for hiking, cycling or bird watching, dune walks, swimming in the private lake or on the beach of Agger Tange, water sports of all kinds - whether surfing, windsurfing or kiting (the coast is known as " Cold Hawaii" for a reason), fishing, horseback riding on secluded beaches, a trip to the lighthouse Lodbjerg Fyr, relaxing in the garden;

Why we like this house

Idyllic retreat by the lake with a historical background and contemporary perspectives.

This house is great for

Couples seeking nature, families and friends. Both units can also be combined through a connecting door. Also suitable for retreats.

Sustainability

e-Mobility, CO2-free heating via a central air heat pump and wind energy

Details

Region/Town DK – Denmark, Agger
Name Agger Farmhouse
Scenery Situated on its own small lake and directly by the National Park Thy, 300 m from the North Sea.
Number of guests Max. 10 (8 guests in the Main House, 2 guests in the Hayloft)
Completed 1820/2020
Design Søren Sarup, PURAS Architects, DK-Århus
Special Features The rental income will be used to support Villa Z on Lake Starnberg, a seminar house and hotel for disadvantaged children and young people.
Architecture Listed building - old, Old & new
Accomodation House
Criteria 1-2 (house/apartment), 1-4 (house/apartment), 1-6 (house/apartment), 1-8 (house/apartment), 8+ (house/apartment), Apartments combinable, Beach, Family, Garden, Hiking, Loft, Pet-friendly, Sea, EV-charging station
Same PartnerRemise Possenhofen
Same ArchitectsThe Triangle, The Patio House, Recharge House Klitmøller, Recharge House Agger, Woodhouse, Light House
Agger Farmhouse

Availability calendar

The calendar displays the current availability of the accommodation. Days with a dark grey background are not available, while days in light grey or white are available for bookings.

Request/Booking

Agger Farmhouse

Write a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
For booking enquiries, please contact the respective accommodation. How does HOLIDAYARCHITECTURE work? Read our FAQ.

Agger Farmhouse

merken

Vor der Tür wartet ein eigener kleiner See, dahinter die größte Wildnis Dänemarks und nur 300 Meter entfernt liegt das Meer der dänischen Nordseeküste – das Agger Farmhouse erinnert in allen Facetten an Bilderbuchurlaub. Ein denkmalgeschütztes Bauernhaus mit charakteristischem Reetdach inmitten schönster Natur, das mit zwei unterschiedlich großen Unterkünften individuellen Raum für eine Auszeit bietet.
Das großzügige Main House stammt aus dem Jahr 1820 und wurde vollständig renoviert. Mit vier Schlafzimmern und drei Bädern, die sich über zwei Stockwerke verteilen, finden hier bis zu acht Gäste genügend Platz. Daneben laden ein großer lichtdurchfluteter Wohn- und Essbereich mit Sofa, Kamin und zeitgenössischer Kunst von Büchler bis Ai Weiwei, die Rote Bibliothek sowie ein weiteres Wohnzimmer zum Zusammenkommen, Lesen oder Arbeiten ein. Und auch die Küche glänzt mit erlesenem Minimalismus sowie einem Maximum an Ausstattung. Alle Zimmer sind skandinavisch stilsicher mit Vintage-Möbeln und dänischem Design.
Ein bisschen kleiner, aber nicht weniger fein zeigt sich das Hayloft für zwei Personen. Die ehemalige Scheune wurde entkernt und in ein lichtdurchflutetes Loft mit einer Deckenhöhe von über fünf Metern verwandelt. Großer Lichtblick: der vollständig verglaste Dachgiebel. Den Mittelpunkt bildet die „Magic Box“, in der sich Küche, Essplatz und Ankleidezimmer befinden. Zum Schlafen geht es dann hoch hinaus ins Galerie-Bett, mit Blick auf den eigenen See, und zum Abtauchen in die gelb geflieste Badewanne, begleitet vom Spiel der Wolken. Und wer das Arbeiten auch im Urlaub nicht lassen kann, findet im separaten Studio Rückzug mit Aussicht. Draußen vor der Tür empfängt die Besucher dann, je nach Unterkunft, mal ein Garten mit Liegewiese, mal ein riesiges Holzdeck mit überdachtem Essplatz, immer mit Strandkorb und exklusivem Seezugang. Für ein Bilderbuchbad in der puren Natur.

Aktivitäten

Gleich hinter dem Haus beginnt der Nationalpark Thy zum Wandern, Radfahren oder Bird Watching, Dünenspaziergänge, Baden im eigenen See oder am Strand von Agger Tange, Wassersport jeder Art – ob Surfen, Windsurfen oder Kiten (die Küste heißt nicht umsonst „Cold Hawaii“), Angeln, Reiten an einsamen Stränden, Ausflug zum Leuchtturm Lodbjerg Fyr, Treibenlassen und Sein.

Warum wir dieses Haus mögen

Haus am See auf Dänisch. Idyllischer Rückzugsort mit historischer Basis und zeitgeistigen Perspektiven.

Für wen passt dieses Haus

Natursuchende Paare, Familien und Freunde. Im Main House finden bis zu acht Gästen, im Hayloft zwei Gäste Platz. Beide Einheiten lassen sich durch eine Verbindungstür auch gemeinsam nutzen. Auch für Retreats geeignet.

Nachhaltigkeit

E-Ladestation, CO2-freie Beheizung über eine zentrale Luftwärmepumpe und Windenergie

Details

Ort DK - Dänemark, Agger
Name Agger Farmhouse
Lage An einem eigenen kleinen See und direkt am Nationalpark Thy, 300 m von der Nordsee entfernt
Personenanzahl Max. 10 (8 Gäste im Main House, 2 Gäste im Hayloft)
Fertigstellung 1820/2020
Design Søren Sarup, PURAS Architects, DK-Århus
Besonderheiten Mit den Erlösen aus der Vermietung wird die Villa Z am Starnberger See gefördert, ein Seminarhaus und Hotel für benachteiligte Kinder und Jugendliche.
Architektur alt & neu, Baudenkmal - alt
Unterkunft Haus
Kriterien 1-2 (Haus/Wohnung), 1-4 (Haus/Wohnung), 1-6 (Haus/Wohnung), 1-8 (Haus/Wohnung), 8+ (Haus/Wohnung), Wohnungen kombinierbar, Familie, Garten, Loft, Meer, mit Hund, Strand, Wandern, E-Ladestation
Gleicher GastgeberRemise Possenhofen
Gleiche ArchitektenThe Triangle, The Patio House, Recharge House Klitmøller, Recharge House Agger, Woodhouse, Light House
Agger Farmhouse

Verfügbarkeitskalender

Der Kalender zeigt die aktuelle Verfügbarkeit der Unterkunft an. Tage mit dunkelgrauem Hintergrund sind nicht verfügbar, während Tage in hellgrau oder weiß für Buchungen verfügbar sind.

Anfrage/Buchung

Agger Farmhouse

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mailadresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Pflichtfelder sind mit einem * markiert
Bei Buchungsanfragen wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an die jeweiligen Vermieter. Wie funktioniert URLAUBSARCHITEKTUR? Lesen Sie unsere FAQ.